Product Reviews

Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine

Oslo is light and airy with a soft cream effect which is complemented by solid pine tops, bun feet and handles.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Review 1 for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Date:27/09/2013
Reviewer: MAOJ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good solid wardrobe, time consuming to build
"We are very pleased with this wardrobe which we bought alongside a matching top box. It replaces a two door wardrobe in our daughters bedroom and has given her a lot more storage. It fits in really well, looks good and has a solid feel to it once its up.
Having built many of these things over the years, I was expecting clearer instructions - but those provided, whilst adequate weren't as easy to work with as I'd have liked. Some of the parts (in particular the metal fixings) were hard to identify and there was even an entire set of screws in the pack that weren't listed in the instructions. All in all it took twice as long as indicated.
So in summary, good product, which should last many years but make sure you allow plenty of time to set it up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Date:27/06/2013
Reviewer: Kentne
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good wardrobe
"Easy to build, solid construction, but the drawer bottoms are rather flimsy.
Also took a while to align the doors.
"
Review 3 for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Date:31/01/2013
Reviewer: chelby
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
oslo 3 door drawer wardrobe..
"no instructions included..very poor for the price paid for this wardrobe... partner took ages to work out what goes where.. as there was no online instuctions to help.. overall not very impressed"
Review 4 for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Date:14/12/2012
Reviewer: quandry
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this item along with 2 door wardrobe, 2 chest of drawers, tallboy, bedside cabinet and storage box. Happy with this wardrobe unlike the 2 door which is very flimsy."
Review 5 for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Date:21/06/2012
Reviewer: jeaniebaby
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"i notice my first comment has disappeared...well ureka my wardrobe arrived last night and my grandad is assembling it at this minute.
he has no comment just the doors to put on but he is an expert.
doesn't look bad infact it looks quite good with one door one.
7 weeks later have a wardrobe..cheers b and q!!!!!"
Review 6 for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Date:27/02/2012
Reviewer: gmah
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classy bedroom furniture.
"Lots of space, good classy looks, easy to assemble, reasonable price. What more can I say? Just love the set and at a price I can afford."
Review 7 for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Date:13/02/2012
Reviewer: snowy1
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
overall finish
"The product , as were all the items in the range I purchased, had a poor finish that did not reflect the price paid for the items.
1. screws to small for the job
2. some sections of drawers ( knots missing or fallen out filled with glue,)
3. Dowel holes drilled were not required,
4. broken feet .
5. some parts warped .
overall , not the finish expected for the price paid
"
Review 8 for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Date:15/10/2011
Reviewer: RRHouse
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nightmare
"The wardrobe was without instructions and therefore we were unable to even begin assembling the product and there are no downloadable instructions online."
Review 9 for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Date:12/10/2011
Reviewer: geegal
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oslo 3 door 4 drawer wardrobe
"Bought this for my daughters bedroom, as others have mentioned found that some of the pieces did not quite fit together but biggest disappointment for me are the drawers. The fronts fell off and the bottoms fell out within a short period of time (nothing heavy in the drawers) and as you cannot easily take the drawers out to try and glue back together I had to physicaaly break the drawers (runners) to get them out! The bottoms of drawers have also split so however many times that you try and put them back together, it never lasts - I guess ideally, you would have to completely remake the drawers. Would not reccommend this wardrobe because of the doors, I am very disappointed as they are not chaep."
Review 10 for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Date:12/02/2010
Reviewer: JaxMax
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful!
"I bought this and the bedside cabinet and merchant chest. The 3 door wardrobe is awful. I had a professional put it together for me and the two doors on the left don't come together! There's a huge gap in the middle of them. The holes are already drilled so it's impossible to put anything in the wrong place. The carpenter told me you get what you pay for. It was damaged, a big chunk of wood had been chipped off the top so I had to glue that on as I couldn't be bothered taking it back. It isn't sturdy at all, same as the merchant chest, it sways! The carpenter had to fit a brace to both this and the merchant chest to stop it from moving. Haven't put anything in the drawers yet - I'm almost afraid to after reading the other review. I checked out the display models in B&Q to see why they seemed so sturdy compared to mine only to find they had been secured to the walls to stop them from moving - no wonder. Buyer beware."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Date:11/02/2010
Reviewer: ryde555
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Furniture Rangs
"I have purchased and assembled several items in this bedroom furniture range, the instructions were
clear and all items were easy to assemble, including the 3 door wardrobe.
They look great when in place very american colonial
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oslo 3 Door 4 Drawer Wardrobe Cream/Solid Pine
Date:18/10/2009
Reviewer: Frances
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its okay!
"Bought this wardrobe in store- even though online shop says you cannot.
We only require this as s short term item of furniture.
It took my partner and I 3 hours to assemble- it was a tricky experience. Instruction were not clear at all. Online shop says 'easy to assemble'- completely untrue!!
Product was also damaged.
The drawers are flimsy- dont put more than three towels in- or will collapse.
I like the item even though im being quite negative- it does have nice handles, good sixe, good price. You get what you pay for, it suits what we need it for perfectly- hanging space.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.