Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table

Support your garden's bird population with this wooden self assembly bird table. Ideal as a feeding surface, as the wide roof keeps the food fresh and dry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Review 1 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:01/01/2013
Reviewer: SilverVulpes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not for everyone
"The materials are not great. This table is best NOT put together with Just mostly nails that are provided.
I put it togther with a skilled wood craftsman and we still took over 3 hours to assemble it.,
The inside surround was the wrong size and needed to be cut at to create drainage gaps. Many bits of the wood were not cut true, so had to be corrected. For the table to be steddy you need a good amount of Long screws.(Not nails) It also needs to be fixed to the ground. It blows over easily.The instructions are shallow and do not go over all parts. It you fancy a challenge then this could be for you. Its nice but to make it a proper solid table you have to add more time and effort to it's construction.
"
Review 2 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:02/06/2012
Reviewer: Silverblack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok for 15 quid
"Its ok for £15 but there are no pre-drilled holes you will need a drill and a 4mm drill bit.
Maybe the more expensive ones have these holes pre-drilled for easier assembly.
"
Review 3 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:27/04/2012
Reviewer: nanny22149
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bird table
"Bought this for a 4-year old and it was just the right size."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:17/02/2012
Reviewer: abby21
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
a basic item
"When I came to assemble the item , I found one of the pieces was broken .
I returned the item to the store, but decided not to buy another one.
I wasn't unhappy with this item as such, I just decided that I would rather invest a bit more money and get a better quality birdtable.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:10/02/2012
Reviewer: Tidynige
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
"After looking at lots of bird tables I was sceptical that one so cheap could be good - but it is very good. Good quality timber, well prepared, and clear instructions. I used more screws instead of some of the provided nails, and it needs a couple of hours to build it - but given reasonable DIY skills the result is definately as good as more expensive ones. The packaging (shrink wrapped polythene) looks inferior but actually it's more practical(and cheaper) than using an expensive colour printed box. The birds love it (and so does my grandson who "helped" me build it!)"
Review 6 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:18/12/2011
Reviewer: 21east
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value self assembly bird table
"it took a few hours to assemble but very very happy with finished product and especially the price."
Review 7 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:20/01/2011
Reviewer: Bobble
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bird table
"very nice and around the right price"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:04/01/2011
Reviewer: Mark4500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Self Assembly Bird Table
"Great value for money and so easy to assemble! Looks good now in the garden and already the birds are enjoying it and the food!"
Review 9 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:21/12/2010
Reviewer: Welshstaff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bird Table
"Purchase this table mainly because value for money as didn't want to spend a fortune so didn't expect too much but in my opinion it was an excellent purchase - I had noted peoples comments on assembling item but with me and my hubby we found it good fun but would not recommend trying to put up on your own. Great value and great idea to set it up yourself as it makes it more special."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:07/12/2010
Reviewer: goldfinchfan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product at a great price!
"This bird table is reasonably straightforward to put together.
My advice would be to identify all the pieces so you have a mental image of how they all piece together.
I decided to use additional screws instead of nails as I felt it would make for a more secure finish.
I also decided to make the table taller by moving the 4 supporting struts lower ( you will see what I mean when you get to this point )
All in all top quality with the enjoyment of building it yourself....Oh and the birds enjoy it too!!
"
Review 11 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:03/12/2010
Reviewer: 4feedingthebirds
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice table
"I bought the table using reserve & collect . Someone else collected it for me.
The bird table took at least 2 hours or more to put together.
I think it would be helpful to put the size of the table on the web site. It is smaller and shorter than I thought the bird table would be. Saying that it is a very good table for £11.98 and well worth the money .
I might get another one as it
is ideal for the smaller birds, sparrow size .They started to use it as soon as it was up.
I think it might blow over if out in the garden.
I have put it in the shrubs to give the birds more cover from the cold ,snow and wind.
"
Response from B&Q:By Miadiy.com16/12/2010
Dear 4feedingthebirds,

Thank you for your comments; we love to hear that you're pleased with this product. As a direct result of your feedback we have acquired the measurements of this bird table and added them to the website.

Apologies for any inconvenience caused and thanks again for pointing this out.
Review 12 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:28/11/2010
Reviewer: EMMS1973
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BIRD TABLE
"SMALL IN HEIGHT AND NOT EASY TO CONSTRUCT. IT TOOK 3 HOURS AS ALL THE SCREWS WERE NOT CORRECT AND THERE WASNT ENOUGH OF THEM TO GO WITH THE PLAN OF CONSTRUCTION."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Date:21/01/2010
Reviewer: plk1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
"I dont think I could have bought the materials to make this bird house for the price. The quality of the timber was very good all the bits fitted as they should, the finished product was sturdy, It was fairly easy to assemble but you did need to be able to use the said tools properly, I found you also needed a set square to ensure that you got everything centred and a pencil to mark where the fixings needed to be. A very good product for the price, lets hope the birdsappreciate it !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for B&Q Self Assembly Bird Table
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1