Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw

This is an ideal replacement shower with 5 cable and water entry points to match your existing plumbing and wiring positions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
47 of 53(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Review 1 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:13/04/2014
Reviewer: outlander65
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Triton cara 8.5kw
"excellent shower . 4 settings cold economy pressure and off, easy dial for the perfect temperature
good shower jet would recommend to anyone oh and has 2 year garentee parts and labour too
"
Review 2 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:29/03/2014
Reviewer: Wombles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lovely shower works great"
Review 3 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:24/03/2014
Reviewer: taxii
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not very powerful
"Ok for a cheapy but your better off getting the more powerful ones as the only way to get this one warm enough is to have it running very slow so not much in the way of water pressure. Wish I had gone for the higher kw one."
Review 4 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:14/02/2014
Reviewer: molbud
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shower unit
"The unit is good. Took a couple of hours to fit."
Review 5 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:18/12/2013
Reviewer: Greybits
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value - so far
"I purchased this shower only about a month ago, therefore I cannot yet comment on its long term performance.
That said, so far, it has certainly proved to be an excellent buy. Straight forward to fit, with only a small amount of extra pipe work required to extend my existing feed to the showers inlet.
I've never before fitted a shower but had this one up and running within about an hour and a half.
If pushed on the subject, I would say the only drawback would be the lack of adjustment on the shower head, although that's easy enough to replace if needed.
All in all, very good.
"
Review 6 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:21/09/2013
Reviewer: oldmrmisery
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is a great shower very easy to fit and for the price an excellent purchase"
Review 7 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:19/09/2013
Reviewer: ElNumbre
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good, whilst it worked.
"I bought this shower unit about three and a half years ago to replace a decade old Triton shower which had failed. Alas, this time around it has only lasted until now and it seems like part of the heating tank has packed up as even at maximum hot setting, it barely warms the water. The cost of replacement parts make it not worth repairing. When it was working, it gave good levels of hot water and was relatively sensitive to changes in settings. The 'eco' mode is a bit of a waste of time in all but the hottest summer weather as it barely heats the water even when sent to maximum. The unit can be quite sensitive to pressure level changes from the mains water.
I plan to replace this unit with another Triton Cara as the unit shape is the same and they're relatively inexpensive. Hopefully the next one will last longer!"
Review 8 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:22/08/2013
Reviewer: Frostie61
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A quick replacement
"Excellent product and very good value for money. It does what it says on the box!
Our old Triton shower failed a few hours before the new owners were due to moved into our house, I purchased this unit and had it up and running within an hour and a half from bringing it home. My most awkward problem was changing the mounting screw positions! Well done Triton, well thought out!
"
Review 9 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:28/07/2013
Reviewer: TTWHO
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal replacement
"We bought this as a replacement for a Triton model no longer made. We didn't want to get involved with new plumbing and wiring and after a phone call to Triton technical department they assured us this model would fit straight onto the existing connections. It did and was a quick easy solution to an urgent problem.
Excellent service from Triton and easy purchase with online " Reserve and Collect" from B+Q.
Apparently this is a model they only distribute through B+Q and it replaces many of the old models."
Review 10 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:21/07/2013
Reviewer: dazchef
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
"easy to install 1 hour and value for money"
Review 11 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:12/04/2013
Reviewer: NewbieMum
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not Bad for the Price
"Does exactly what you want it to do and easy to install. I would recommend this model with this shower head even though being a fixed one is fine for purpose. Gentle water rather than painful sharp gush of spray which I have experienced with other designs. Not Bad."
Review 12 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:03/04/2013
Reviewer: watermans
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job !
"I used this to replace a 22 year old Triton 80 shower unit. As advertised , it was an ideal replacement unit an had plenty of options for pipe and cable connections, which made it easy to install.
The performance is good with a good flow and heat to spare. All in all a good buy and i'm very pleased with it.
"
Review 13 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:01/03/2013
Reviewer: david10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Plumber installed shower this morning replacing aTriton amber 111. Same connections for water and
electrics. Took 20 - 30 minutes. Just used for the first
time and had an excellent shower.
Thank you Triton ,nice shower excellent price.
"
Review 14 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:05/12/2012
Reviewer: KAC258
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRITOPN 8.5 KW SHOWER
"Great value for money, stylish looking shower, easy to install."
Review 15 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:05/12/2012
Reviewer: danielp
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
"this shower is very good and very cheap."
Review 16 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:23/08/2012
Reviewer: mike339
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AN IDEAL REPLACEMENT SHOWER
"I CHOSE THIS SHOWER TO REPLACE THE UNIT I HAD FOR OVER 5 YEARS. FITTING WAS EASY AND OPERATING IT SIMPLE. A BASIC POCKET FRIENDLY SHOWER"
Review 17 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:22/08/2012
Reviewer: Elie
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase ever
"Only a few months old and is now either freezing cold or burning hot. Cannot find receipt to return it. Complete waste of money."
Review 18 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:21/08/2012
Reviewer: Sassylady
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent shower
"Recently had to replace the shower, saw this advertised on B & Q website with £14 off! Was fitted within couple of hours. Works really well, is better than the previous shower. Would definitely recommend this product."
Review 19 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:13/08/2012
Reviewer: welshsy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money!!
"Bought this to replace a Triton Biarritz, I installed myself in around 30 minutes as it was a case of take the old one off and this fitted straight in its place. Very good shower, more powerful than the one it replaced and gets very hot if needed."
Review 20 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 8.5kw
Date:10/08/2012
Reviewer: marke
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
triton cara electric shower
"great shower at a great price"
1 2 3 next>>