Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw

This is an ideal replacement shower with 5 cable and water entry points to match your existing plumbing and wiring positions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Review 1 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:17/05/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy to recommend this to others
"Bought as a replacement for an ageing different model. No frills, simple and straightforward installation of this shower."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:17/04/2014
Reviewer: Kerrkenzie2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
replacement electric shower
"Have only used this a few times so far .... so far so good"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:25/06/2013
Reviewer: Sammin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One of the best shower I have had so far. The noise is very low. There is a noise of water dipping down only. I think there is no pump in the shower. I have had this shower for 2-years and I am very happy. My family use it every day and it is still working. I had to upgrade the electric cable from 6mm to 10mm because the shower power is 10.5Kw and change the fuse from 40A to 45A.
Cons: The Triton service or repair is very poor. The engineer came to fix it and damaged the top cover because he said that one of the screws was too tight. Neverthless, this shower is worth every penny."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:14/12/2012
Reviewer: Paulanimal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trusted make
"Excellent shower good value for £"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:23/10/2012
Reviewer: underpaid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
"Bought this to replace a Triton T2 which had conked out after just over 2 years. This was cheaper but has exactly the same power and looked identical inside bar the separate on and off button. The shower head is rubbish but as my T2 head was as good as new have used that instead and get exactly the same power and spray as with the more expensive model. I bought the 10.5 model for the max power. Easy to fit if you are replacing a shower apart from fitting the pressure valve which was really tight and difficult to screw on, brute force prevailed."
Review 6 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:23/03/2012
Reviewer: MexicanMamma
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like 4 Like
"We had this same model before and were so happy with performance and price we replaced the exact same item. Great little shower and a trusted brand. Purchased using B&Q buy and reserve-excellent service."
Review 7 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:25/01/2012
Reviewer: advice
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
triton cara shower 10.5 kw
"that is the first time to comment on anything but this shower is really poor and i have to advice everyone to stay away. it looks cheap. the head is small and look as a toy with one setting only. the heating stabilizer (should be in the shower) does not work and the temperature keeps changing while having a 5 minute shower. the rail is really a joke with a tiny space to fix the head and the hose is very short. the pressure is very low . simply....stay awy"
Review 8 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:17/10/2011
Reviewer: banman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Electiic shower from Triton 10.5
"This is the fourth Triton shower we have bought in this past 32 years.
We would reccomend this unit to anyone wanting a quiet powerfull shower. Easy to fit and has a pleasent look.. Great value for money and the eco setting to reduce engery costs.
"
Review 9 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:15/10/2010
Reviewer: Andyson
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cara 10.5kw
"Very good price for a Triton shower. Easy to fit, although my old Gainsborough shower was left hand this is right hand. Slightly better flow rate on this shower than my old one. Overal v pleased. Beware altough RRP of 100quid, its the entry level shower as such the riser and head unit are very cheap and the unit itself aint the smallest. I paid 62 quid on a special with 15% disc on the day. pleased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:29/09/2010
Reviewer: Cummins
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NICE PRICE AND NICE LOOKING SHOWER
"I BOUGHT THIS TO REPLACE A GAINSBOROUGH SHOWER THAT I HAVE HAD FOR APPROX. 7 YEARS - THE HEAT OF THE SHOWER IS GOOD BUT THE PRESSURE IS NOT AS GOOD AS MY PREVIOUS SHOWER - AND THE SHOWER HEAD IS SMALLER IN DIAMETER THAN MY OTHER SHOWER THEREFORE NOT GIVING AS GOOD SHOWER AS I AM USED TO - THE PRESSURE IS TOO LOW AND THE SHOWER HEAD TOO SMALL."
Review 11 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:21/09/2010
Reviewer: NiamhsDad
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is said on the tin
"For a fairly basic shower, this seems to do the job pretty well. As one previous reviewer said, you will need a higher rated MCB (45A) if you're changing from a shower with a lower Kw rating (as we were) but that's really simple to change. If it lasts a couple of years, we will have had our £69-worth."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:21/09/2010
Reviewer: auronal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great shower
"This is a replacement for another Triton shower, It is a good shower and quite powerful. great value for price paid, and is easy to use.Would recommend to all."
Review 13 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:20/09/2010
Reviewer: oakmount
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tritan Cara Electric shower
"Good value for money for a 10.5 kw shower with a two year guarantee. The shower head is only basic with no adjustment & little spread of water so we spent £10 on upgrading the shower head but thats personel preferance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:06/09/2010
Reviewer: vmguru
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good shower
"Fitted about 2 weeks ago, simple to use, plenty of power, good value for money and would recommend this to everyone"
Review 15 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:16/02/2010
Reviewer: Stu123
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy and very clean :-)
"After 6 faithful years my old Triton shower packed up. I knew that the brand was good so wanted to replace it with another Triton shower and went for the Cara. I was a bit concerned as my old shower was a 12.5kw unit that I had to have on power setting 8-9 to get really hot, so didn’t know if the Cara was up to the job. The fitting was simple as all the plumbing and electrical connections were the same as my old unit, and I needn’t have worried about the power, as despite the 2kw power reduction a setting of 5-6 out of 10 is more than adequate. The shower head on my one is fixed to one spray pattern which must be a mod to prevent the issue a previous reviewer reported. Let’s hope it lasts as long as my old shower."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:10/01/2010
Reviewer: malmal
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware
"After operating the shower happily for 10 days I decided to try a different spray setting. Then my problems started - the action caused the Pressure Relief Device to activate and it's not re-settable - you have to replace it.
I had to contact the unsympathetic customer service who informed me that: a) it's not under warranty b) I shouldn't adjust the spray nozzle whilst operating the shower!? c) It was not installed properly!
The part cost inc pp cost over £13 and the time without the shower! Not impressed at all.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Date:10/11/2009
Reviewer: sharron
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shower blast
"i bought this shower 4 wks ago and had it installed, it is yhe best shower i have ever bought, not only does it clean you but it also gives your skin a real vibrating, just like having a massage, but cheaper than any spar"
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Triton Cara Electric Shower White 10.5kw
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2