Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cementone Brick & Patio Cleaner 5L

Removes stains and limescale form brickwork, concrete, paving, tiles etc. Easy to use, effective and economical. Cleans away algae, dirt and grime.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cementone Brick & Patio Cleaner 5L
Review 1 for Cementone Brick & Patio Cleaner 5L
Date:25/04/2014
Reviewer: Ian2305
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job
"Not cleaned patio and block paving drive for 3 years after being away - restored and is now like new"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cementone Brick & Patio Cleaner 5L
Date:04/09/2013
Reviewer: ANOther99
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
"Still requires hardwork however."
Review 3 for Cementone Brick & Patio Cleaner 5L
Date:26/06/2013
Reviewer: gizmo0404
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
does what it says
"you may need to try extra applications on stubborn stains but definitely worth the effort"
Review 4 for Cementone Brick & Patio Cleaner 5L
Date:10/05/2013
Reviewer: misty987
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product
"I have block paving with nasty black" gunge" although it was quite hard going eventually it all came off and I now have a very nice drive"
Review 5 for Cementone Brick & Patio Cleaner 5L
Date:02/08/2012
Reviewer: Winterland
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cementone Brick and Patio Cleaner
"This is, quite simply, a fantastic product. Our patio recently had a VERY bad re-pointing job and cement stains were literally all over our lovely york sandstone. People say you shouldn't use Muratic acid (aka Hydrochloric acid) on sandstone and of course, you should test first. But this is the ONLY product that worked with hardly any effort. You pour on neat (if the area is really bad as ours was) and it starts to fizz. Wait a bit and then give a good brush with a very stiff broom. No discolouration occurred either, which was fantastic and all the cement and mortar stains all gone -- even the big blobs of it that resisted being chiselled away. I highly recommend it, but make sure you wear all the safety gear, don't let your pets on it till its thoroughly dry... You'll be SO GLAD you did!!!!!!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cementone Brick & Patio Cleaner 5L
Date:22/05/2012
Reviewer: Loizos
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for removing Dirt
"Used this product to try and clean my concrete drive. Rubbed on with a broom and then jet washed off excellent for removing tough stains"
Review 7 for Cementone Brick & Patio Cleaner 5L
Date:06/04/2012
Reviewer: namenotallowed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cementone
"May have to use a more concentrated mixture for difficult spots but works like a champ"
Review 8 for Cementone Brick & Patio Cleaner 5L
Date:05/08/2011
Reviewer: NeverEndingDIY
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective
"I have been after something to remove motor stains from my bricks around the bay window after a messy install. As it was the front of the house i was unsure what to use as i didnt want to make the situation worse. Normal washing off and scrubbing didnt work.
I tried this product and with very minimal effort and i mean minimal; soak wall, apply the undiluted mix with a pasting brush, let sit for a min or two (dont let it dry) give it a light scrub and then wash off very heavily. Its now dried and looks cleaner than ive ever seen it."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.