Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2

Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Review 1 for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Date:07/03/2012
Reviewer: diyrocks
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it, buy it!!
"Fantastic value for money.
Great for stripping paint from a door, much better than my old one which was a black & decker that's just packed in. I agree with previous reviewers about the scraper though, it didn't look up to the job, so I carried on using my own.
"
Review 2 for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Date:30/01/2012
Reviewer: sam3003
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Bargain!
"does just what it should, removed paint that was layer upon layer easily. Great value for money."
Review 3 for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Date:30/01/2012
Reviewer: marnatka
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hot air gun makes renovating easier!
"I was read a previous reviews and I was confident about this tool, even if one of the reviews is not good. Why is that? Because, I have other tools of this brand, and so far I have never been disappointed.
After several days of using this hot air gun I can truly say that it works perfectly, exactly as it should. It is great tool for a really good price. Makes a renovating/ redecorating much more easier.
I can highly recommend this hot air gun.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Date:15/11/2011
Reviewer: Young
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
"After reading previous reviews I was confident that this product would be perfect to strip paint from the side of a staircase and at a great price.
The gun worked perfectly for about 2 minutes before tripping the extension and omitting smoke from the vents. This was despite being held some distance away from the wood and with no obstruction to the air flow from the vents.
The plus sides to the product are the range of attachments, easy to hold design and lightweight construction.
Mine may have been a one off faulty product however I obtained a refund and will be trying a different make."
Review 5 for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Date:12/11/2011
Reviewer: Nettles
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
£20 well spent
"I have to say that I am really pleased with the purchase of this heat gun and especially the price!!!!
Strips the paint of nicely, and with the adjustable heat settings it doesn't burn the wood too much, especially using with the attachments.
It has been used for quite a few hours since purchase stripping door frames etc.
So fingers crossed I haven't just blown my own trumpet !!!"
Review 6 for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Date:06/11/2011
Reviewer: Maurice1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I trusted reviews
"I purchased this product after reading customers reviews on hot air guns and I'm pleased I did.
The gun ripped effortlessly and effectively through layers of paint without scorching.
Would definitely recommend.
"
Review 7 for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Date:18/10/2011
Reviewer: FreshStart2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing value!
"Was very dubious about buying this as it was quite cheap and we had a whole house to strip of paint, but we need not have been nervous. This product was and still is fantastic, very easy to use and really gets the job done. The accessories are a bit pants but the gun itself is fabulous!!"
Review 8 for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Date:25/08/2011
Reviewer: scrubber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy
"Does everything its supposed to do heats up very quickly and the soft grip handle makes it easy to manover. A lot cheaper than other makes and as good or maybe even better. Well pleased"
Review 9 for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Date:07/04/2011
Reviewer: NormalBlokeWhoDoesDiy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap and great
"Cant believe the price, so cheap but not a "cheap" product. Was more than good enough for stripping off varnish from wood. Four different attachments plus a scrapper. Very impressed."
Review 10 for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Date:24/01/2011
Reviewer: DGJ1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
"This is a great entry level product. It produces more than enough heat for paint stripping with ease. The product comes with a variety of nozzle attachments which are useful for a number of situations. In particular the attachment to protect glass/carpet is really handy. The scraper tool works very well and makes paint stripping easy. I would recommend this product. It may not have a load of bells and whistles but it does exactly what you need it to and without breaking the bank. All in all, well worth the very modest investment!"
Review 11 for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Date:04/11/2010
Reviewer: Aj28
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely gets the job done well
"I’ve got an old house with the original wooden railings, skirting boards and doors covered in layers and layers of paint from the previous years.
I had tried various liquid paint strippers none of which were getting the job done. But this hot air gun did it beautifully. It stripped off the multiple layers with ease. Had a large area to get through which it managed no problem. The scraping tools provided with the gun also help make the job easy. Definitely worth the price paid for the job done!!
"
Review 12 for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Date:15/06/2010
Reviewer: Ytm2k
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing for paint removal ever!
"After trying several paint strippers I bought this as a last ditch attempt to take gloss paint off. The results were amazing, so easy to use and work with. Very highly recommended."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Performance Power Hot Air Gun 1800W PHG1800T2
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1