Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow

Coastal Glow by Dulux Light and Space is the revolutionary paint that makes a room reflect twice as much light compared to conventional emulsions and thus making your room feel more spacious.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow
Review 1 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow
Date:10/03/2014
Reviewer: Linnyc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great paint
"This is a really warm shade and has brightened up a small room considerably. This is a lovely paint to use"
Review 2 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow
Date:29/08/2013
Reviewer: spaces
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent buy, do not hesitate
"I brought this for my dark and enclosed stair case and hallway. Wow what a complete difference this colour made. The space has completely opened up. It is bright, light and airy, yet the colour still adds some warmth to my hallway. It really does do what it says on the tin. Well worth the money and only two coats needed. Costal Glow is a very light cream shade. I’m very pleased with the outcome."
Review 3 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow
Date:19/08/2013
Reviewer: fifilebon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really great colour
"I brought this colour along with another Light and Space paint to decorate a dark hall and stairs that has no natural light. It has made such a huge difference. It might be more expensive than your everyday paint but worth every penny to give that sense of space. Used the reserve and collect service with B&Q which meant I didn't have to spend ages looking for it too. Best ever shopping experience in B&Q by far!"
Review 4 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow
Date:08/07/2013
Reviewer: GotTheDecorBugNow
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really impressed
"This paint is really great value. I didn't fully believe the 'light reflective' bit but liked the colour. Then I used it....waited for it to dry and Whoa!!! The room feels about 4 times bigger and just seems to have a soft glow to it , day or night. Two coats with the roller (over 1000 grade lining paper) gave a lovely even colour. Being emulsion, easy to clean out of brushes and rollers (and jeans and feet!) and dried pretty quickly.
These light reflecting colours are amazing - always used a tester pot first though as they can come up brighter than you expect!!!"
Review 5 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow
Date:13/06/2013
Reviewer: calinpembs
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good to use
"Nice paint - slightly " elasticy ". Used for a conservatory to enhance light quality. Looks fab - fresh and bright, so would recommend to a room that is light as well as a small or dark room. Used over 6 weeks ago, and no fading either !"
Review 6 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow
Date:11/05/2013
Reviewer: mrsnomoreshoes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colour for dark room
"I read other reviews about this paint and basically decided that as my lounge was dark this would be the ideal colour to brighten the room. I am very pleased with my choice, it required only one coat ontop of a white base coat. It looks very bright even at dusk. It rollers beautifully, I have never rollered before,so was worried it might not look good, for a novice I am so proud of my work well done dulux. We even had a wall that we scrapped 7 coats of paint off, be applied a base layer first, rubbed down with sand paper and this paint still looks amazing. It matches well with browns, greens reds, blues,"
Review 7 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow
Date:18/04/2013
Reviewer: Droitwich
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect paint
"Covers well. If on new plaster, do what I did...Paint the bare plaster with white emulsion to let the plaster soak it up first, it doesn't matter if it is cheap, as this paint will cover after."
Review 8 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow
Date:23/04/2012
Reviewer: preciousgem
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this paint!
"Used this paint in my living / dining room which is quite a long room with very small windows and not a great deal of light coming in. This paint makes a big difference and the room looks so much brighter!
I will definitely be using this paint in my hallway but will use a cheap magnolia as an undercoat first as i found it needed 3 - 4 coats and its never nice running out of paint half-way through a job and having to rush out and buy more! But this is mainly due to my 2 year old 'artist' of a daughter drawing on the walls!
Overall deserves the 5 stars, really happy, looks great and really like the colour too! :-)"
Review 9 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow
Date:29/02/2012
Reviewer: Julii2020
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely stuff
"Easy to apply and a beautiful colour. Really does make this small north facing room seem much brighter."
Review 10 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow
Date:21/01/2012
Reviewer: W8WAJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this paint!
"Have used this paint in 3 rooms and a hallway now and absolutely love it - it does what it says, ok, it's pricey but the results are worth it!
We have found that if we use a cheaper paint as an 'undercoat' it works well but you need to consider the colour you put underneath, for example, white under 'Coastal Glow' will slightly lighten the end result.
We had intended to change to an ordinary silk emulsion for the hall but after the first coat decided to return to the 'light & space' - much, much better!!!
"
Review 11 for Dulux Light and Space Matt Emulsion Coastal Glow
Date:01/04/2011
Reviewer: ezme
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought for my hall which is quite long, narrow and dark, really makes a difference over standard emulsion much brighter."