Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White

A solvent-based, fully VOC 21 compliant gloss for interior and exterior wood and metal surfaces where a tough and durable high gloss finish is required.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Review 1 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:29/06/2014
Reviewer: Howie100000
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but a bit runny
"Good coverage, but extra care needed to avoid runs for average DIYer"
Review 2 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:31/05/2014
Reviewer: Thefrogqueen
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best gloss I've ever used
"This gloss was really easy to use and covered really well. It didn't drip and was easy to clean off the brush."
Review 3 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:08/05/2014
Reviewer: Flickylou
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
"Does what it says on the tin"
Review 4 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:29/04/2014
Reviewer: grajudch
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint
"Thank heaven. Paint like it used to be. It goes on well, smells like paint and has the most amazing gloss.
I just spent forever struggling with what is best called RUBBISH ie water based gloss paint. Dreadful.
Dulux clever guys need to continue the alchemy with other colours of gloss. Well done Dulux keep at it.
"
Review 5 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:27/04/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Gloss by far
"I use this gloss in work a lot decorating a residential home. It's the best gloss I've used by far. Good coverage, good opacity, and doesn't go yellow like some glosses do after a while. Would definitely recommend to anyone."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:24/06/2013
Reviewer: melimattsnana
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heard this is good paint
"We have not tried it yet so can only go on recommendation from friends"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:16/04/2013
Reviewer: Dabos
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent paint
"This paint is better than the normal Dulux gloss, it has a very good coverage, very thick so you need to spend extra time to spread it well to avoid drippling spots, but when you do that it gives an excellent coverage and glossy surface. It is bright white, hope it stays like that for long and does not yellow as other products"
Review 8 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:13/04/2013
Reviewer: no44ht
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
relearn how to use gloss
"After using non drip gloss for years this paint was a bit of a culture shock. Got fed up with yellowing white paint work so decided to go back to an old fashioned way to see if was any better, had to relearn how to use normal gloss paint and it does smell but it leaves a lovely gloss finish, will have to see if it yellows at all, only time will tell."
Review 9 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:05/03/2013
Reviewer: Toolbelter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Trade Gloss on the shelf
"No doubts in my experience that this is the best high gloss available. My strong advice is to treat paint products as recommended a reputable manufacturer i.e. treat them as part of a paint system. This is not a marketing ploy to get you to buy all of their products but is a straight forward materials science fact. So, best use this with Dulux Trade undercoat. I have never needed more than a one coat of each. If you choose not to use the Dulux system you will end up needing to put on more than one coat of gloss and use more of your precious time and time is money!"
Review 10 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:21/02/2013
Reviewer: EmmaLouise2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I Bought This Gloss as I needed to Gloss The Whole Woodwork In The House, This Gloss Was Fab, It Gives a Lovely Shiny Finish,Brightens Up My wood Work, Compared To Other Gloss's That i have used that have turned Yellow :/ Would Defiantly Recommend, Excellent Product."
Review 11 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:19/04/2012
Reviewer: diynovice123
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
only one coat
"Bought this as had to gloss haill stairs and landing, lots of woodwork on banisters. Concerned as heard that lots of white gloss will yellow due to new VOC regulations, read reviews and this still seems to be the best bet, according to dulux they have changed formula and new tins have blue lids. Bought 2.5ltr tin with blue lid, applied over one coat of undercoat to both existing gloss and bare wood. Really easy application, nice and thick and brush marks hardly noticable, covered really well and covered uneven surfaces easily. Dried fairly quickly and not too much smell, gave a lovely high gloss finish. Overall good result with just one coat, well worth the extra money."
Review 12 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:16/03/2012
Reviewer: ReservoirPup
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
"solvent based gloss, making it high-odour and slow-drying (16 hours) but otherwise a great product.
white gives a less stark finish than pure brilliant white in my opinion. The high-gloss finish is superb if correctly applied.
Goes on well with a good coverage, especially over Dulux Trade undercoat.
Beware of cheaper alternatives!"
Review 13 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:15/06/2011
Reviewer: djnorris
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"dissapointed, thought with it being trade gloos it would good, but have found you need at least 3 coats, will stick to the normal dulux paint next time."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dulux Trade High Gloss Paint White
Date:27/08/2010
Reviewer: DIYgal4070
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FAB
"Firstly, I was astonished at just how cheap it was for this kind of paint and to add to my delight, with each dulux product bought, i received a free paint pod....happy days. The paint is low odour and quick drying, which is ideal and it does exactly what it says on the tin"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.