Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown

Timbercare provides colour and protection to sheds, fences and any other exterior rough sawn timber.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Review 1 for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Date:30/06/2014
Reviewer: wickes123
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than ronseal
"I've purchased this product for last 6 yrs ,This stain is thick easy to apply and a lovely dark brown finish.I have used ronseal and this product is far superior but don't be tempted to use on decking it's not compatable also coverage is great ,using a 9 litre tub on three panels both sides two extremely generous layers and I do mean generous there were still stain left amazing"
Review 2 for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Date:27/06/2014
Reviewer: Jules1807
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase
"This paint is a good price and looks great on, even with the first coat. Very nice colour. Our neighbour, who has just painted his fence asked us what paint it was and where we got it as he wants to re-do his fence in this paint. Would highly recommend. Can't comment on durability since it is the first time we have used this one."
Review 3 for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Date:04/06/2014
Reviewer: Marsbar77
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the money
"Very good product for a fraction of the cost of other brands, Ronseal etc.
I had to treat a replacement panel from over the winter and the colour was nearly a bang on match so very happy
Good colour, minimal odour."
Review 4 for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Date:19/03/2014
Reviewer: Steve7
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timbercare Dark Brown - Best Purchase Ever
"This product is awesome, covers very well and does the job that many big brand names can do at the fraction of the cost. This is the third year in using and very happy that you can still purchase this."
Review 5 for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Date:19/09/2013
Reviewer: GQUAYLA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"just the colour I wanted. bought some sometime ago so was not sure it would exactly the same. but was .G
reat
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Date:25/04/2013
Reviewer: Clive1
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RUBBISH, NOT DARK BROWN AS ADVERTISED
"Bought dark brown to overcoat an already dark brown fence and shed.What rubbish,actually dries an awful light brown reddish colour. Have used B&Q's own brands before, never a problem,but this stuff is awful,and if you wanted to change the colour of a fence,assuming of course you wanted a reddish chocolate brown you would need at least 3 coats. I get the feeling this will all have to be done again next spring."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Date:21/09/2012
Reviewer: adriatic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good paint
"Very good ,i got it from b and q as the price was reasonable."
Review 8 for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Date:18/09/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown 9ltr
"i used this product and the pot came only 3/4 full and when i phone the store they said thats how it comes to them also i had to paint the fence 5 times before it covered"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Date:28/07/2012
Reviewer: Posypot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
"Great product goes on well and dries quickly Very pleased"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Date:26/03/2012
Reviewer: jedinumber1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
timber care
"good coverage and easy to use . Goes on light brown but when it dries its dark brown , so don't worry ."
Review 11 for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Date:30/09/2011
Reviewer: ashgilmore
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good quality
"excellent quality for a reasonable price."
Review 12 for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Date:16/06/2011
Reviewer: MAT1703
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timbercar Dark Brown
"Great product for protecting your wooden garden structures. In my case part of a kids play/activity frame & swings. The other part is green so i using the equivalent timbercare for that as well.
The reason for this is simple, it is safe for kids & pets as it not like the traditional wood staining products that are heavily based on chemicals i.e. it is low VOC.
Also another great feature is my brush used one day for the dark brown is used the next day for the green as it can washed in water."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for B&Q Timbercare Dark Brown
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2