Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Sicily 3 Seat Swing Bench with Cushion

A powder coated tubular framed 3 seater swing bench complete with cushion. Also available in the Sicily range is the Sicily relaxer chair with cushion and Sicily sunlounger chair with cushion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Sicily 3 Seat Swing Bench with Cushion
Review 1 for B&Q Sicily 3 Seat Swing Bench with Cushion
Date:19/07/2010
Reviewer: George12345
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swing Bench
"Good value for money very poor instructions. Spent ages putting together and you need two of you. The swing fitted into an Astra so easy to pick up from store. Also purchased the cover which looks everso big. All parts were there but the plastic covers for screws were of no use they just fell off... Best suggestion use your own spanners as the one supplied of little use. Would recommend to a friend"
Review 2 for B&Q Sicily 3 Seat Swing Bench with Cushion
Date:06/07/2010
Reviewer: HeatherJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
"We bought this two summers ago and it has been fantastic. Wasn't that easy to put together but then we don't excel at constructing flat pack stuff. Once assembled it has been fantastic. After two years we now have some wear on the seat cushions, the canopy has faded, and the edges of the canopy are frayed where the cover we had over it during the winter has rubbed. I am trying to contact B&Q to see if a replacement canopy and seat cushion is available. If it isn't and I have to buy another I would not hesitate to buy the same again. Very good value for money compared to what you pay elsewhere."
Review 3 for B&Q Sicily 3 Seat Swing Bench with Cushion
Date:25/05/2010
Reviewer: NickGA
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellant buy poor instructions
"Bought this product with the 15% discount, excellant value for money.
But instruction manual was very poor, and the packaging for the nuts and bolts was a nightmare to open and keep in there number sequence. I recommend you organise the nuts and bolts first before beginning. Also the tools provided are adequate to do the job, but a proper spanner does speed up the process.
Once you get your head around where each bolt goes its easy to construct until you reach the stage of building the seat, my instruction manual was missing this section and it took over an hour to figure out where each bolt, spacer, washer and nut went. In total it took about 2 and a bit hours to build but if they included the seat construction then it should only take about 1 and 1/2 hours.
All in all excellant value and looking forward to lots of relaxing time in the garden"
Review 4 for B&Q Sicily 3 Seat Swing Bench with Cushion
Date:24/05/2010
Reviewer: Stug
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty Good Seat
"Instructions not the best but had it in operation in about 1 hour.
Two problems found...(1) the threaded screw for the top cover was extreemly tight and needed some 'further' work doing to make it easily operational and (2) one of the rear main pieces did not have the holes pre-drilled !! (No it wasn't upside down or anything like that) Had to drill the two holes as to start even thinking about returning the thing to the store would have wasted hours. All ok though but could be a problem for someone who is not to hot on the DIY stuff !!
All in all it's a nice bit of kit but now need to find some kind of cover in case it rains
"
Review 5 for B&Q Sicily 3 Seat Swing Bench with Cushion
Date:07/05/2010
Reviewer: eewee
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"fantastic swing but not so easy to put together and all the bits were there very good value for money."
Review 6 for B&Q Sicily 3 Seat Swing Bench with Cushion
Date:27/04/2010
Reviewer: LUCY31
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely!
"We brought this swing for my mother in law for her birthday and she is thrilled. Its a great swing and good value for money. Its very sturdy and bigger than we were expecting. Only down side is the time it takes to assemble - around 3 hours!! Instructions were not the best, but after 3 hours and a few choice words a great buy!!"
Review 7 for B&Q Sicily 3 Seat Swing Bench with Cushion
Date:20/04/2010
Reviewer: dickydiy5150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality 3 seater !
"I have just purchased this swing seat and its money very well spent !
I have been looking for about a week in other shops and online and I feel that I have made the best choice as it is very good quality for the price I paid.
It is very sturdy, strong and well made.
It is a very good size indeed and I can lay along the seat as well.
The load weight of 240kg is excellent and there is room for myself , my wife , 2 children and a baby ! Result !
I have to disagree with some of the other reviews in that I found it easy to assemble and I had it together and was swinging on it within the hour !
I suppose the booklet could be a little clearer but hey ho !
The little spanner that comes in the pack isn't very good so you may need your own.
The little plastic nut and bolt protectors do actually stay on and the best way to do it is to tap them firmly on with a hammer.
The cushions are very comfortable and they are velcro fastened at the back as well so no slipping or sliding.
One slight problem is on the screw thread for the canopy. it had the powder coating inside the thread and was extremely hard to screw in but thats the only thing.
All in all I am a very happy and a very satisfied customer.
There may be others swing seats out there but I am sure you will be more than happy with this one.
Very well made, excellent value, comfortable and also looks very nice too.
I am now crossing my fingers in the hope of having a bit of sun so i can use it more !!!
Thanks B&Q.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for B&Q Sicily 3 Seat Swing Bench with Cushion
Date:29/06/2009
Reviewer: chucklebunny
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In total agreement with lozpots
"Although I have not had any rust as yet (after a week), I totally agree with all the previous reviewer's comments. It took me quite a bit longer to assemble it, ( over 4 hours), but as a single female building it alone, I sort of expected this would be the case!! Diagrams could have been a lot clearer, particularly for the canopy assembly, and the spanner provided was useless. Luckily, I used my own, and subsequently made better headway. Overall, am very pleased with the finished product, (although some of the dust covers for the bolts persist in falling off!!), and it generally seems to be very solid and sturdy. Hope this helps."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for B&Q Sicily 3 Seat Swing Bench with Cushion
Date:18/06/2009
Reviewer: lozpots
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best For Budget
"This is actually very comfortable , it is long enough for some one to lay on , swing motion pleasant. canopy is adjustable which allows position in the sun to adjust .
Down side took 3 hrs to put together and i can already see a rust mark after 5 days and i think it would have been nicer to have finished canopy with a valance.
Item looks a lot nicer for real than in picture shown
Recommend on cost and comfort .
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.