Product Reviews

B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line

40m painted steel rotary airer with a split pole design for ease of transporting home and 3 oval painted arms for a streamlined but robust look, includes arm end hanger hooks for extra drying space.
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Review 1 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:17/11/2013
Reviewer: Annoyedfromwales
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Back for a refund
"Got the drier home to replace an existing one. However, very disappointed and will be going straight back for a refund. No way have I got the strength to open the dryer in place and click it into position. Impossible for all but the strongest of people. Complete waste of time and effort going to get it. Don't bother."
Review 2 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:23/09/2013
Reviewer: Secondshand
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing
"This is too heavy to dismount every time after use. Also, the line can easily become tangled in the arms after folding.
It is a "Superman" effort to open it when in place.
The lower section is smaller than the B&Q ground spike provides spacers for!!!
All in all ...... Cheap and nasty
"
Review 3 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:31/07/2013
Reviewer: Cuppaholic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Airer
"Bought as a replacement airer, fitted in existing spike/hole, it's easy to put up and take down and easy to adjust the line tension. Exactly what I wanted and does the job fine."
Review 4 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:09/04/2012
Reviewer: GardenLover64
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
"The airer is good for the money and is easy to push up. Don't buy the ground spike that is recommended though; it's rubbish. It does come with socket that you can concrete in and that is a better (and cheaper option.)"
Review 5 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:08/09/2011
Reviewer: AB60
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job
"Split pole enabled it to fit in my small car easily. Easy to put together and it just slotted in the same hole that the old one came out of. I like the velcro strap to hold the line together when not in use. It seems quite sturdy and so far is doing what it says on the label."
Review 6 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:17/07/2011
Reviewer: woody2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
"Got slightly confused between a ground socket (included) and a ground spike (not included), but other than that functional and quite smart looking and does the job I bought it for"
Review 7 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:20/04/2011
Reviewer: liswhy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great airer
"This is a good sized trotary airer and feels more substantial than my previous one. It did not fit the existing hole in the ground and the plastic fitting supplied did not provide enough substantial support so had to return to the store to get a metal spike to bang into the ground before we could use it."
Review 8 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:16/04/2011
Reviewer: jc40
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy
"So far so good. This is the fourth rotary drier we have bought and it is doing the job. It is lightweight, a good height and holds 4 good size loads of washing. It is quite hard to put up but this will probably ease through time. Hopefully it will hold up to strong winds (none of our other ones have and 2 of them were more expensive) but only time will tell. Would recommend putting deeper in the ground and using post cement for added stability. Overall i would say it seems to be a good product and worth buying."
Review 9 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:25/03/2011
Reviewer: racytracy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alway's read the reviews.
"That's the best advice I can give. I read all available reviews on rotary lines and found this one ideal for my family's needs. The intsructions, with diagram, were good although it gave the impression the line was in three pieces when in fact only the bottom piece was seperate. Still very easy to assemble. I can get 3 loads of washing on this no problem at all. Also takes large quilts and heavy blankets very well indeed without any visable stress on the line. Can say this is the best rotary line I have had so far.
Only one negative. The little plastic tube provided that goes in the ground to hold the line. Bin it! A total waste of plastic. Doesn't go deep enough so the line was swaying all over the place. I ended up going back and buying the large ground stake. Over all an excellant purchase.
Remember: Read reviews before you buy.
"
Review 10 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:08/02/2011
Reviewer: Banjaxed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money quality product
"This dryer does exactly what it says on the tin. It is surprisingly robust for the price paid and we are completely satisfied with it."
Review 11 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:28/09/2010
Reviewer: sw76
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy
"great value for money"
Review 12 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:22/09/2010
Reviewer: BanQshopper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
B&Q 40m Rotary Airer
"Large enough for plenty of washing and compact when not in use."
Review 13 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:08/09/2010
Reviewer: PJane
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rotary Airer
"It is fantastic, thought it would be rubbish for £11.99 but just as good as my old one i paid £40 for"
Review 14 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:22/08/2010
Reviewer: shrid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value for money.
"I bought this airer while it was on special offer, and am very pleased with it.
I can easily fit three loads of washing on at a time, and unlike others I have used, it is very easy to fold down when not in use.
However, I would recommend purchasing a better quality groundspike rather than use the one included, as even though it was set in concrete, it was still not 100% secure.
Overall, very happy with the product."
Review 15 for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Date:03/06/2009
Reviewer: WYSIWYG
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Could do better on this one
"This is a great piece of equipment and highly recommended for anyone under 5ft high. I replaced my last B&Q rotary dryer and put this one in the same place. I am 5ft 8" and banged my head right on the eyebrow. If I was 5ft 9" it could have been much more serious.
I am a big fan of B&Q and spend £00's each year with them, bit on this occasion not a good result. I went back to the store hoping to find an extension to raise it higher, but no joy and nothing on the internet.
I still think B&Q lead the way for DIY but nobody's perfect I suppose"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for B&Q 40m Rotary Washing Line
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1