Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HG Mould Spray 500ml

HG Mould Spray is an extremely effective cleaning agent that has been designed to quickly and safely remove fungus and fungus deposits that build up within bathrooms, showers and kitchens. Works in seconds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
53 of 55(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Review 1 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:04/08/2014
Reviewer: OldJohn
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
"Like some of the other reviewers I've always found in the past that things like this don't work but this does.
As you spray it on the black patches start to vanish immediately. Highly recommended, particularly if you are cleaning mould off to redecorate.
What I would suggest is your wear some kind of basic facemask because this is pretty obnoxious stuff. I could still feel and smell it in my nose two hours after using it."
Review 2 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:29/06/2014
Reviewer: ash01
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
definitely worth the money
"This stuff is brilliant! Really pleased with this purchase, although it's bleach based it still made the mould disappear which I was really pleased about, definitely would buy again"
Review 3 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:21/06/2014
Reviewer: funny43
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleanest bathroom ever
"I was having trouble cleaning the bathroom tiles an grout
then I bought hg mould product as it was on offer at the time
best thing ever did , must remember that the windows should be open when using this product
now the tiles and grout are sparkling white
"
Review 4 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:18/05/2014
Reviewer: alan1302
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best!
"We have tried a few different mould products before trying this one but neither of them really made much difference. On our first application we sprayed them on the wall and came back an hour later to find the mould all gone and the white wall returned! A fantastic product and very recommneded"
Review 5 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:10/05/2014
Reviewer: LizzieL66
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corny, but it really does work!
"I've tried all manner of methods and products to remove mould spots. Saw this on the B&Q site and as a last resort before getting the bicarb, bleach and toothbrush out again, thought I'd give it a whirl. Tested a small spot - mould spots disappeared within minutes. So rare to find a product that actually does what it says it does!"
Review 6 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:25/04/2014
Reviewer: KlhBrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should be called 'Mould-Be-Gone'
"Worked on our bathroom ceiling. Sprayed it on, left it for about half an hour, came back and the mould had disappeared in most places. Couple of spots needed a reapply but it worked a treat. When reading the bottle (after purchase) it said not recommended for artex surfaces.... ignore this. Ours is artexed and it still worked. It is basically bleach in a spray bottle but it worked perfectly well for our needs. Will now wait and see if the mould dare return."
Response from B&Q:By Product Quality TeamQuality Assurance02/05/2014
Thanks KlhBrid for taking the time to leave your thoughts on the HG Mould Spray. We are really pleased that you had a positive experience with this product. B&Q values our customer comments and are grateful that you wanted to share this information with us and our customers.

Please note that B&Q would not recommend that any of our customers disregard the recommendations or warnings on the packaging.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback.
Review 7 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:28/03/2014
Reviewer: RodW
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As we all know it is important to find the cause of the mould growth & deal with it, but to get rid of existing mould this is hard to beat"
Review 8 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:25/03/2014
Reviewer: Mach10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Really Works!
"After lots of scrubbing and bleach failed, I was facing renewing the silicone seal in 2 bathrooms - what a nightmare! The reviews for this product seemed too good to be true but despite being a complete cynic I gave it a go - I'm gobsmacked - a miracle cure that works miracles!! Yes it smells, but not badly, but don't be fooled by the video - you don't spray it on and immediately wipe the mould off, you spray it on and leave it for 30 mins and with no scrubbing it's gone. I would have happily paid much more given the stress, expense and time that this has saved me. I wish I'd taken some before and after pics ......"
Review 9 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:23/02/2014
Reviewer: Dudley123
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It dose what it says"
Review 10 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:22/11/2013
Reviewer: Kez1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!!
"This was bought as a last resort before having to remove all the old grouting in between our bathroom tiles. Me and my partner have not long moved into a property that has no heaters in our bathroom at the moment and ventilation is not good either so over the years the bathroom has got thick black mould in between all the tiles, I have tried a lot of other products that promise results but have failed at removing any of it. This spray truly is amazing, a few sprays and its cleared it all. it looks like I've put up new tiles. Slight downside is our bathroom has floor to ceiling tiles so it will take me a few days to complete as this product smells very strong even with window and doors open, but still so worth it. I've decided to upload a picture of our tiles. in the top corner you can see slightly what it was like and the rest has been sprayed with this product."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:09/11/2013
Reviewer: 75RogP
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was a bit sceptical at first but faced with stripping off old silicon sealant and re-grouting tiles or spending £6 on this product thought I would give it a try. Followed instructions and what a brilliant result. Not only has all the mould disappeared, including the mould deep in the silicon sealant, but it has brought the shower up like new. Even the wife is impressed!"
Review 12 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:26/06/2013
Reviewer: Abdul1234
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is basically bleach
"This product smells like bleach and acts very much like bleach. It basically bleached the mold off, but also damaged every piece of fabric it came in contact with. So before you start spraying this, make sure no curtains, sofas, shower curtains or even the clothes you are wearing get a drop of this product as they will get bleach marks on them. If I wanted bleach, I would have bought bleach."
Review 13 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:20/06/2013
Reviewer: Molls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absoloutely brilliant
"Just used this in a room that had a few black marks,was going to phone for an expert to deal with it but thought I'd try this first,well so glad I did,completely gone,,went straight into the bathroom to tackle some mould round the bath,well..spotless,what more can I say,this product is so worth buying,is brilliant!"
Review 14 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:07/06/2013
Reviewer: Bob60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
"It is hard to believe how great this product is.
The mould disappeared from our shower cubicle and the tiles were sparkling with just one application. Just leave a window open to ventilate as it has a strong smell. I would highly recommend this product
"
Review 15 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:29/03/2013
Reviewer: georgia635474
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
"this stuff is amazing! just go buy it now! when i first read the review i was worried about using it due to the smell/fumes as i have 2 young children. but the smell goes wiithin a few hours with an open window. best buy ever."
Review 16 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:28/03/2013
Reviewer: ManchesterScott
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HG mould spray
"The stuff is amazing: a few sprays onto the nasty black stuff, and by the time you have finished a cup of tea, the black stuff has disappeared to be replaced with your old wall again, yet a wall that is suprisingly clean. I have never been more impressed with a product in my life, even if the smell of bleach is at present quite heady."
Review 17 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:17/03/2013
Reviewer: Ms88
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle product!
"Gets rid of the most stubborn mould or mildew without scrubbing or wiping. I've even used it on painted surfaces with no ill effects. It does smell vile though and you don't want to get it in your eyes or on your skin!"
Review 18 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:01/03/2013
Reviewer: Rossco1872
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does exactly wot it says it will do"
Review 19 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:28/02/2013
Reviewer: NatalieA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
"Wow! We had terrible mould caused from damp in one room on the walls. Sprayed this on and within 2 minutes the mould had completely disappeared without being scrubbed or even wiped away! Fumes are very, very strong but what a fantastic product!!"
Review 20 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:28/02/2013
Reviewer: RandM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
"Excellent results but you do have to remember the warning about it being high strength bleach. Good job old clothes were being worn!"
1 2 3 next>>