Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HG Mould Spray 500ml

HG Mould Spray is an extremely effective cleaning agent that has been designed to quickly and safely remove fungus and fungus deposits that build up within bathrooms, showers and kitchens. Works in seconds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.796 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
47 of 49(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Review 1 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:28/03/2014
Reviewer: RodW
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As we all know it is important to find the cause of the mould growth & deal with it, but to get rid of existing mould this is hard to beat"
Review 2 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:25/03/2014
Reviewer: Mach10
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Really Works!
"After lots of scrubbing and bleach failed, I was facing renewing the silicone seal in 2 bathrooms - what a nightmare! The reviews for this product seemed too good to be true but despite being a complete cynic I gave it a go - I'm gobsmacked - a miracle cure that works miracles!! Yes it smells, but not badly, but don't be fooled by the video - you don't spray it on and immediately wipe the mould off, you spray it on and leave it for 30 mins and with no scrubbing it's gone. I would have happily paid much more given the stress, expense and time that this has saved me. I wish I'd taken some before and after pics ......"
Review 3 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:23/02/2014
Reviewer: Dudley123
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It dose what it says"
Review 4 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:22/11/2013
Reviewer: Kez1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!!
"This was bought as a last resort before having to remove all the old grouting in between our bathroom tiles. Me and my partner have not long moved into a property that has no heaters in our bathroom at the moment and ventilation is not good either so over the years the bathroom has got thick black mould in between all the tiles, I have tried a lot of other products that promise results but have failed at removing any of it. This spray truly is amazing, a few sprays and its cleared it all. it looks like I've put up new tiles. Slight downside is our bathroom has floor to ceiling tiles so it will take me a few days to complete as this product smells very strong even with window and doors open, but still so worth it. I've decided to upload a picture of our tiles. in the top corner you can see slightly what it was like and the rest has been sprayed with this product."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:09/11/2013
Reviewer: 75RogP
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was a bit sceptical at first but faced with stripping off old silicon sealant and re-grouting tiles or spending £6 on this product thought I would give it a try. Followed instructions and what a brilliant result. Not only has all the mould disappeared, including the mould deep in the silicon sealant, but it has brought the shower up like new. Even the wife is impressed!"
Review 6 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:26/06/2013
Reviewer: Abdul1234
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is basically bleach
"This product smells like bleach and acts very much like bleach. It basically bleached the mold off, but also damaged every piece of fabric it came in contact with. So before you start spraying this, make sure no curtains, sofas, shower curtains or even the clothes you are wearing get a drop of this product as they will get bleach marks on them. If I wanted bleach, I would have bought bleach."
Review 7 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:20/06/2013
Reviewer: Molls
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absoloutely brilliant
"Just used this in a room that had a few black marks,was going to phone for an expert to deal with it but thought I'd try this first,well so glad I did,completely gone,,went straight into the bathroom to tackle some mould round the bath,well..spotless,what more can I say,this product is so worth buying,is brilliant!"
Review 8 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:07/06/2013
Reviewer: Bob60
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
"It is hard to believe how great this product is.
The mould disappeared from our shower cubicle and the tiles were sparkling with just one application. Just leave a window open to ventilate as it has a strong smell. I would highly recommend this product
"
Review 9 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:29/03/2013
Reviewer: georgia635474
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
"this stuff is amazing! just go buy it now! when i first read the review i was worried about using it due to the smell/fumes as i have 2 young children. but the smell goes wiithin a few hours with an open window. best buy ever."
Review 10 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:28/03/2013
Reviewer: ManchesterScott
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HG mould spray
"The stuff is amazing: a few sprays onto the nasty black stuff, and by the time you have finished a cup of tea, the black stuff has disappeared to be replaced with your old wall again, yet a wall that is suprisingly clean. I have never been more impressed with a product in my life, even if the smell of bleach is at present quite heady."
Review 11 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:17/03/2013
Reviewer: Ms88
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle product!
"Gets rid of the most stubborn mould or mildew without scrubbing or wiping. I've even used it on painted surfaces with no ill effects. It does smell vile though and you don't want to get it in your eyes or on your skin!"
Review 12 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:01/03/2013
Reviewer: Rossco1872
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Does exactly wot it says it will do"
Review 13 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:28/02/2013
Reviewer: NatalieA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product
"Wow! We had terrible mould caused from damp in one room on the walls. Sprayed this on and within 2 minutes the mould had completely disappeared without being scrubbed or even wiped away! Fumes are very, very strong but what a fantastic product!!"
Review 14 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:28/02/2013
Reviewer: RandM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
"Excellent results but you do have to remember the warning about it being high strength bleach. Good job old clothes were being worn!"
Review 15 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:15/02/2013
Reviewer: rahul290
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product with a not so great after smell
"I've been coping with mould on my bedroom flat walls (due to no central heating) for 5 months now but finally chose to go buy a spray to remove it permanently. Usually i would wipe it off every week with water (as that is how quick it would reappear). This agent completely removed all the mould of the wall within half hour of application. Whilst i was extremely happy about this, the smell which comes because of the ingredients of the product (Bleach/Chlorine smell) is ridiculous and very hard to sleep in, causing headaches.
Despite that, so long as the mould does not reappear i was extremely pleased with the product,. A word of advice would be to buy a mask as i did not and it gave me a headache and made me feel slightly sick. Other than that it seems the best product for combating mould and mildew.
And also as i am student it could have helped me if the product was a few bob cheaper, nonetheless it was a must purchase item so thank you HG,"
Review 16 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:02/02/2013
Reviewer: Jojo73
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous product
"What a fantastic product, had problems with mildew and mould on the grout in the bathroom and on paintwork in various rooms around the house due to condensation. I used this on the said areas and could not believe the results within minutes and without any scrubbing (like some products i have used). Would definitely recommend."
Review 17 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:21/11/2012
Reviewer: theloon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hg mould spray
"brilliant product does exactly what it says on the label
would certainly recomment it.
"
Review 18 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:06/11/2012
Reviewer: sandalwood
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
"This cleaner is the best for mould build up. Mould just disappears - no scrubbing needed."
Review 19 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:17/10/2012
Reviewer: 20drew01
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Stuff
"This stuff destroyed the mould I had behind the bath when it leaked. killer stuff, wear a mask and goggles but great..."
Review 20 for HG Mould Spray 500ml
Date:04/09/2012
Reviewer: Rosie54
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HG Mould spray
"My daughter had just bought a house and under the kitchen worktop on the wall behind where the previous owner had kept her washer/dryer we found it was covered in thick black mould,immediate action was called for to eradicate the mould spores and the HG mould spray did the trick, though it took two applications to leave the wall complerely clear.
Easy to use and very effective.
"
1 2 3 next>>