Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L

1300W motor, 20 litre tank.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
31 of 39(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Review 1 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:05/09/2014
Reviewer: Tattybogle
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very Flimsy Hose
"I know that you should not expect much when spending a shade over £30 on a vacuum cleaner but it should be able to perform without major issues. The motor is quite powerful and the suction excellent. The problem I have had is with the hose constantly bending and kinking. The wall of the hose is so thin that if it kinks at all it will collapse. This is made worse by the good suction so the machine has to be switched off, hose sorted out and start again.
The more the hose kinks in one place, the weaker it gets making it far worse. I was considering returning it but I've managed to adapt it to use the hose from one of my old Dysons.
Consider buying one but be prepared to deal with kinkiness.
"
Review 2 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:31/07/2014
Reviewer: Chooze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill for the money
"I bought this funny little vacuum today specifically to get about a litre of black coffee out of 5 of my stairs (oooops! - tripped going up) and for the price, (even if it had only lasted for this task) would have been worth it. Okay, so it isn't technically a dedicated carpet cleaner and I had to deploy some elbow grease to clean the coffee out but the power in sucking the dirty water back up is fairly amazing - obviously, this being key when attempting to clean thick, coffee stained, multi-textured beige carpet. I will know more when the carpet has dried 100% but actually, blotting the surface with kitchen roll afterwards showed very little excess water - I'll know more of its success in the next 24 hours but I must say, it is looking promising going off the colour of the water in the tank (I suspect it removed more than just coffee really..). Yep, it isn't the most luxurious of machines and is a little awkward but it certainly makes up for this in price and power. Another reviewer made the point that prices for these machines can be in the hundreds - so if you want something cheap and powerful then I would definitely recommend, even if it only lasts for a few more jobs, for just over £30 I bet it can't be beat."
Review 3 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:28/07/2014
Reviewer: elk1001
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the box
"Excellent value for money, the unit shouts cheap but performs better than the VAX unit with the same wattage that died carrying out the same job.
Had it on the end of sanders - orbital and profile, drill, rebater, chaser (that killed the vax) and in normal mode with no problems whatsoever.
Highly recommended - would definitely buy another.
"
Review 4 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:10/06/2014
Reviewer: amios
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice
"Same like it's name. Liked it's Power. Fit for the purpose."
Review 5 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:04/04/2014
Reviewer: AlastairR
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy it
"At first I was impressed that I could get a new hoover for £30 until I opened the box. This is so cheap it's unreal . I gave it the benefit of the doubt at first and it worked ok for what I needed it to until after 2 weeks and not even filling the bag half way it lost suction and I could smell burning. Took it back and spent the extra money to get a decent hoover."
Review 6 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:02/04/2014
Reviewer: Jrmc
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable value
"Outstanding quality - very robust - large capacity tank - good because both wet and dry machine - would recommend to a friend"
Review 7 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:27/03/2014
Reviewer: Walls
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wet/Dry vacuum
"Purchased the vacuum to try to keep on top of the dust whilst doing up an old house. So far have been very impressed by the machine, good suction and fairly rugged construction.
For the money it is excellent value and just what we needed"
Review 8 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:21/03/2014
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
More like a dolls house Hoover
"Do not buy this flimsy bit of junk. It's got less suction than a toy hair dryer. B n q don't stock replacement bags. ????? Useless"
Review 9 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:18/03/2014
Reviewer: dannyk
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
superb value for money
"Just used this Vac to suck up 100 years of dust from my loft, made short work of the job, would definitely recommend"
Review 10 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:08/02/2014
Reviewer: bromvill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok for the price
"This was reduced to 31 pounds, for the price its good value, its very powerfull but the suction hose and tools are flimsy"
Review 11 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:02/02/2014
Reviewer: iainw
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent value could not believe quality for the price delivery was also very quick could not fault this product"
Review 12 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:17/01/2014
Reviewer: Rankeillor
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT POWER
"This has great power to lift any thing light and easy to use for such a low price, would highly recommend"
Review 13 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:18/08/2013
Reviewer: greg2az
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aquavac
"Cheap simple aquavac that I purchased to help clear a very dusty garage after years of accumulated storage. It performed well although the hose size could be bigger as it can get clogged with mid sized debris."
Review 14 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:25/06/2013
Reviewer: HardyGardener
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
"I bought this vacuum cleaner to clean out our garages after some building work and to prepare the floors for painting. What can I say? It did a very good job, cleaning up all the sand and cement dust also the rubbish that had blown in . The machine is very powerful and extremely effective."
Review 15 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:20/05/2013
Reviewer: Ballab61
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suck it and see!
"Cannot Fault this for Value, already have its big Brother, so didn't think it would have the same issues, but wrong as in other reviews found that when sucking up dust and dust that was already damp, That this then spewed out the back of the machine, being in the loft started to work at picking up the dirt, when I turned I was confronted with a huge cloud that enveloped me, Think that should have gone for the good ol Henry (NuMatic) as everybody swears by them. And when I lifted the lid a few times the click didn't work, there should be some sort of rubber seal on the lid as well I'm thinking. I'll give it a second go..."
Review 16 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:07/03/2013
Reviewer: Strath
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evacuate kids and pets
"or they'll disappear up the tube!
Lightweight, basic vac that does dirty jobs well.
Like another reviewer I used it to clear 120 years of dust from an attic prior to a loft conversion. Some areas had so much dust that when I went to move the vacuum I could hardly lift it.
The 32mm tube can regularly block with rubble, but that is a standard size. If you want something more industrial you need to buy a machine with 50mm tube but they're a lot more expensive and less portable.
People who can't set something as simple as this up should stay away from keyboards. Mac vac bags work fine with it
"
Review 17 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:07/11/2012
Reviewer: Highrevving
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine, great value
"I'd checked out the prices and specifications of several similar machines and found this one to be amongst the cheapest. Having bought it, I'm very impressed with the power of the thing. It is doing a great job of keeping my workshop floor clean.
I'd definitely recommend it to anyone wanting that extra bit of oomph in their vacuum cleaner.
"
Review 18 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:21/10/2012
Reviewer: oldagecricketer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
"Extremely good value for money.
This vacuum has excellent capacity, good suction and far excelled the another makers one that I was using previously which burnt out.
"
Review 19 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:19/09/2012
Reviewer: theretiscentone
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sturdy little beast
"machine works well for wet vac, easy to set up and handle"
Review 20 for Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Black 20L
Date:23/07/2012
Reviewer: alal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance Power1300W Wet/Dry Vacuum PP20 Grey/Bl
"great product at a great price"
1 2 next>>