Product Reviews

Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim

This grass trimmer from bosch makes lawn care a real pleasure: this powerful combitrim tool delivers optimum results with "high-power" motor and a changeable cutting system for normal grass or more stubborn growth.
Average Customer Rating:
1.56 out of 5
1.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
21
4 of 25(16%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Review 1 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:06/09/2014
Reviewer: Pieta
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not reccommended
"Bought this just over 12 months ago and it has just decided to die on me. The motor has stopped working and now I have to once again go out and get a new one. I wont be buying this one though...
When it did work it did a good job on a small garden hence the 1 star."
Review 2 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:19/06/2014
Reviewer: GD71
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dont waste your money!
"bought this to strim edges of well kept garden. line feed does not work as described. broke after 30 minutes use. returned to store and got a replacement. exactly the same thing happened with the second time it was used. will be returning this one tomorrow, and exchanging it for a flymo. another negative is it is very heavy and vibrations from it too strong.
doesn't even deserve the one star rating I am obliged to give it in order to post this review. don't waste your money
"
Review 3 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:04/06/2014
Reviewer: Marchare
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolute Rubbish!
"I purchased this trimmer after my old Flymo gave up after many years service. Being a new Bosch model I thought there must be improvements on my old Flymo . This is a backwards step. The line keeps breaking. The line doesn't feed properly as described. I spent most of the time trying to get the spool off to pull out the line again. Rubbish!!!"
Review 4 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:17/05/2014
Reviewer: cavv
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish don't buy
"Bought this strimmer just for edging a medium sized lawn. Used twice and fell to bits. Ended up buy a flymo again and returning this rubbish machine."
Review 5 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:05/05/2014
Reviewer: Jackins
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish!
"Awful strimmer! We agree with all the other negative comments on here about it. It's also heavy and an absolute pain to get the spool on and off! The button to release the line hardly ever works and you can't get a close enough cut when you do manage to keep any line on it (the line breaks constantly!) Only bought it yesterday and after a very frustrating morning trying to cut the grass, have given up and will be returning it to B&Q next week. Don't waste your money on it!"
Review 6 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:24/07/2013
Reviewer: GETTINGONABIT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC
"Don't know what the heck other people are talking about. The strimmer has two heads, one for nice cut lawns and one for heavy duty strimming, you just swap the heads over. My garden was an absolute jungle with tall thick, thick stemmed, weeds, the heavy duty head cut through it like butter and didn't stop, or jam. The heavy duty twin cords, which are very thick, one set did all my garden and was still ok after finishing. you get a few spares given with the strimmer. It has a great long lead and is every powerful."
Review 7 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:05/07/2013
Reviewer: gell
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I read the other reviews but was swayed by the adjustable cutting head etc,.The mechanics are good, but how I wished I had taken notice of the other reviewers, the line is of poor quality and wears down / breaks very quickly but the worst thing is that the feed button is over 1 inch below the cutting line so consequently this button fouls the ground all the time before you are able to cut any grass, that is if the line is still there!!! Not as good as my old Flymo!!!!"
Review 8 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:26/09/2012
Reviewer: Themanwhoknows
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish - avoid at all cost
"Poor guard design means poor cutting arc. Line breaks frequently. Line feed is not easy feed, need to lift up and push. On mine the spool cover wore, resulting in spool cover detaching while cutting, very dangerous. Do not buy at any cost. Mine is in the bin a touch over twelve months old. Save your money."
Review 9 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:25/08/2012
Reviewer: ABCD999
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish!
"Please read this and what others write, it will save you money. This product is rubbish! The line constantly breaks. Save your money."
Review 10 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:07/07/2012
Reviewer: pete2m
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
useless!
"frustratingly useless piece of rubbish!
All our kitchen appliances are Bosch, so I thought I was buying a proven, reputable product - how wrong I was!
Bump line feed didn't work from the very start; lightweight line breaks after seconds (on ordinary lawn grass!); heavyweight line ditto!
Product totally unfit for purpose. Wish I'd looked at the reviews first!
Back to shears until I can find something that does what it's supposed to; but it won't be Bosch!
The one star I've had to award it is for the colour!!!
"
Review 11 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:03/07/2012
Reviewer: epsboy
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst strimmer I have used
"I wished I had read the reviews before buying this rubbish, but I thought with the reputation of Bosch it would be robust, well designed and probably tested by Bosch as fit for purpose.Wrong!! Line feed is rubbish and breaks every few seconds.Spools difficult to change. Capability for neat edges zero.Bump feed knob is so long it catches the ground as you work.I could go on but all the other reviews say the same.I am a professional gardener and used to using these tools. Dont buy it."
Review 12 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:01/07/2012
Reviewer: arldgit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
"good but the thicker 26cm trimmers wear out quickly"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:19/06/2012
Reviewer: leebo02
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad strimmer
"i wanted to buy a qualcast strimmer but they did not have any in stock so i bought this bosch strimmer instead, BIG MISTAKE, this strimmer is rubbish, it does not come with the plant guard, the wire breaks every couple of seconds and it is very very hard to get the wire spool off, wish i never brought it"
Review 14 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:10/05/2012
Reviewer: subodei
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst strimmer ever
"Bought this strimmer as never had a bosch before and to be honest never had a really good strimmer yet as they all seem to fail on something, as did this the handle does not stay tight and lock and forever keeps moving, the line feed is awful , small thin line not strong enough always snapping and the line that you clip in is`nt much better and very expensive to keep buying line to clip in as its a bit of line with a bit of metal in middle that clips in. Do not buy this strimmer as you will be very disappointed. Just thrown it in wheelie bin but i am going to cut cable off it as thats the best thing about it !!"
Review 15 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:15/04/2012
Reviewer: McOsO
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2nd time lucky.
"I bought this Trimmer as a replacement of my old ART 26 Combitrim which served me well for about 4 years.
As the purchase date was Friday 13th, it worked well for about 30 seconds and then burnt out. Therefore I had to make the trip back to the shop where it has been replace withouth any hassle or questions.
The new Trimmer does do his job pretty well, hopefully does so for many years to come.
"
Review 16 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:31/07/2011
Reviewer: DIYkhan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Bosch purchase ever
"HI all
I am quite a fan of the German tech, known for their reliability and quality however I was really let down with is trimmer. I went against the reviews and bought it coz of the brand name. It does not trim or cut and vibrates crazy its so weak it stops on its own weight and the line holder cap goes flying every-time I stop it..! I had a Flymo for five year which I was replacing what a mistake! Anyway returned this and bought Flymo Contour 500XT for £5 more with no head aches for 5 more years."
 
My Product Recommendations
Flymo Contour 500XT Grass Trimmer 9669524-01 Orange/Grey
3.8 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:27/07/2011
Reviewer: constantgardner1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the price suggests
"I'm not too sure what the other reviewers here have been doing with thier strimmers but in my experience this is a great tool! I have over an acre of garden which was in a right mess, however the ART 26 has now got it down to a level where I can finally use a lawnmower. I would say that the "heavy duty! lines provided are not really as good as they could be, instead use the Black&Decker hexagonal cord (blue) which fits and does a great job.
If I had any negative comment to make it is that Bosch themselves are very difficult to get hold of over here, as they never seem to answer the phone.
Overall, very pleased with my purchase."
Review 18 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:01/07/2011
Reviewer: buyer11
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't buy it
"Packed up on the first use, bought a second one and packed up after 2 hrs of use.. don't buy it, at least B&Q refunded me"
Review 19 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:03/05/2011
Reviewer: Turkeytalker
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst strimmer i have bought
"Can only echo the previous reviews.Wish i had read them before purchasing,DONT BUY ,Waste of money!!!!"
Response from B&Q:By Miadiy.com09/06/2011
Dear Turkeytalker,

Thank you for your comments. In reaction to recent reviews we would like to inform our customers that all Bosch garden products come with a two year guarantee and in the in the unlikely event that you experience a problem, please contact our helpline on 0844 736 0109 for further advice.

Thank you once again for raising your concerns and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Review 20 for Bosch Electric Grass Trimmer ART 26 Combitrim
Date:28/04/2011
Reviewer: Huck
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst purchase ever
"This machine is very badly designed. Don't buy it. Wish I'd read the earlier reviews before I did. I've used it 3 times and it's heading for the skip. Despite apparently fitting the cutting guard correctly it was nearly destroyed by the moving parts on first use. The auto line feeder doesn't work. Instead the line snaps or jams very frequently requiring manual repair. The reel of line supplied seemed only half full and has to be reloaded manually - no such luxury as a pre-loaded cartridge. The extendable handle (surely a pointless accessory) springs loose causing the handle to collapse every time I turn it upside down to manually feed the line out and would also do so if the auto line feeder did work because to operate it you have to press down on the handle to activate it. I shall revert to Flymo. My previous one lasted 10 years."
1 2 next>>