Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower

Powerful 3.5hp OHV 4 stroke petrol lawn mower. Ideal for medium to large sized gardens
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
100 of 109(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Review 1 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:24/09/2011
Reviewer: Diddly1969
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broken after less than 2 months
"At first this lawnmower seemed fine, but then it started cutting out.
Now after 4 uses and 2 months I've decided to return it after having blisters on my hands of having to restart the lawnmower the whole time.
I guess you get what you pay for."
Review 2 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:25/08/2011
Reviewer: Carbonman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
"Never even used a petrol mower before. It was very easy to assemble and get up and running. It started first time and cuts very well. We have just moved in and had previously borrowed our son's electric mower; it took 2 hours to mow the lawn. The new petrol mower does the job in 1 hour. A great buy, especially at £79."
Review 3 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:09/08/2011
Reviewer: Toppcat
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get Real Guys
"I read the rather mixed reviews but bought the mower anyway. It is brilliant - way better in every way than the mountfield I previously had that sells at twice the price. The handle is rock solid - just tighten it up silly people. The cut is brilliant - my lawns have never looked so good. And the adjustability is excellent - if you dont want the grass short then just raise the height.
For £70 this has to be the best value purchase ever"
Review 4 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:07/08/2011
Reviewer: fee69
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bargain
"only had this purchase for a week now ive used it once and it cut my fairly large lawn in under 10 mins wished i had bought one earlier and also a fantastic price"
Review 5 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:06/08/2011
Reviewer: Dave3343
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
"Put fuel in and it started first pull of the handle. Cut my grass in half the time as my previous mower. Excellent value for money."
Review 6 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:05/08/2011
Reviewer: nptboy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
"Bought as a replacement for my ageing electric mower, should have purchased one years ago, excellent mower, highly recommended.............."
Review 7 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:04/08/2011
Reviewer: AandEman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent mower
"This mower is superb value for money. Let's face it, anything with a motor is good at that price, but the quality is tremendous."
Review 8 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:04/08/2011
Reviewer: SaffyF1
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for money
"very good product. made huge difference to the look of my lawn and so much quicker than the old electric mower. wouldnt hesistate to recommend this product."
Review 9 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:03/08/2011
Reviewer: Dalo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tertiary 3.5HP Lawn Mower
"Takes 10mins. to assemble.Now takes me less than half the time to cut my 60 metre lawn."
Review 10 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:27/07/2011
Reviewer: sootie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
"Purchased this petrol lawnmower not knowing if it would be good at cutting grass because of the cheap price. However, to my surprise, it started first time and cuts the grass well. Excellent value for money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:27/07/2011
Reviewer: tubs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good buy
"Just bought this product as my one sprang a petrol leak . did not think it would be as good as its so cheap usually pay lots more .only one draw back instructions not very clear"
Review 12 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:27/07/2011
Reviewer: DERK
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Than Electric Mower
"Very pleased with the mower performance is good
only one thing I would suggest is that a leaflet ni bold letters saying NO OIL PLEASE READ INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE USE it would very easy to put petrol in and use before reading instructions
"
Review 13 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:25/07/2011
Reviewer: Sharkbait
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little mower
"I bought this mower at the beginning of the season to replace an ancient SP mower. I have 2 medium sized lawns, so didn't want anything too big or heavy. I did a fair bit of research before choosing this one and did so on the strength of the reviews. I agree with some of the other reviewers that it is not as robust feeling as more expensive mowers, but at £79 its a bargain in my opinion. It took minutes to put together and started with a very gentle pull first time. The handles seemed a little loose in the body of the mower, so 2 or 3 wraps with black insulation tape for a snugger fit and no more wobbly handles. The mower cuts well, and I've had no issues whatsoever with grass collection. And the fuel consumption is remarkable. I've mowed both lawns 5 times now, and not had to re-fuel yet! All in all a cracking little machine, for a cracking price."
Review 14 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:20/07/2011
Reviewer: kula4x
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth the hassle
"We bought this mower after our old one gave up the ghost. Whish he hadn't bothered. The whole feel of the lawnmower is cheap and no matter how much you tightened the handles, they felt like they were going to snap away from the frame everytime you pushed it. One of the height adjusters on a wheel wouldn't stay in place so we returned it to the store after the first use. We were treated as if we were trying to hold them up and the replacement they tried to give us was cracked all the way through the frame so they eventually gave us our money back."
Review 15 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:13/07/2011
Reviewer: fatmaxtaffy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiet Running-Easy Start
"Bought this to do my MILs lawns and to save transporting my heavy and rather large petrol mower around to cut several small/medium areas. After assembling the unit and taking note to ADD OIL (not supplied !!! ) I was very impressed at the easy start and quiet running. Cutting the lawns was easy but did not like the turns very much as the handles tended to flex and bend. I retightened all the fixings but this still happened. Probably used to my more robust unit. All in all a pretty good mower for the smaller areas, quiet running and very easy to start. Only down point really is the fact that there was no engine oil supplied and it is very easy to forget to fill the sump if the oil is not in the box."
Review 16 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:11/07/2011
Reviewer: badgerd
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mower
"Excellent value and easy assembly."
Review 17 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:09/07/2011
Reviewer: Iain152
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You get what you pay for...
"First mower purchased had to go back to the store - I opened the box to find a broken wheel. Have used my second mower a couple of times now and am not blown away. Easy enough to operate and quality of cut is ok, though not as good as other petrol mowers I've used. However, grass collection is poor, I'm having to go back over areas previously cut to "hoover up" what is left behind. OK for a relatively cheap mower but not great..."
Review 18 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:09/07/2011
Reviewer: Brian1888
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ticked all the boxes for me.
"Not too heavy, sensible colour, easy assembly 10 minute assembly, started 1st time and cut like a dream. Started on 2nd lowest cut setting then moved to lowest which is dead simple with the height adjusters. Would say possibly bit too short, will just stick to 2nd lowest in future."
Review 19 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:09/07/2011
Reviewer: ANPot
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
"Easy to put together, started second or third pull. Cuts well. Basic mower but must be good value for money."
Review 20 for Tertiary 3.5Hp Lawn Mower
Date:08/07/2011
Reviewer: lawnmaster
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
spare worry
"was impressed with price . on opening box noted no spares list, phoned none available so if it breaks could not be repaired handle fixing looked week so returned"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>