Product Reviews

Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac

The powerful Flymo Scirooco electric garden blower and vacuum is the quick and easy way to clean away leaves for a tidy lawn. With an easy change function, it's simple to change from blow to vacuum - there are no tools required and no tubes to change!
Average Customer Rating:
2.969 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
11
19 of 32(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Review 1 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:13/11/2013
Reviewer: Igiveup1
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
"Totally gutless wish I didn't bother. Would have been easier using a bike pump to blow leaves into a corner. Really disappointed don't think I would buy flymo again."
Review 2 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:02/07/2013
Reviewer: Serenae
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quite heavy
"I found this item quite heavy to use, and although I'm female I'm not a weed. It works admirably with the tube directly to the ground, but less well if only an inch further away, when vacuuming. As a blower it's great!"
Review 3 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:24/06/2013
Reviewer: Countdown54321
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Such a shame
"I had a very old Flymo leaf vac which was excellent. Unfortunately the bag needed to be replaced. I thought it a better option to buy a new complete unit. The suction was ok but the blow function was abysmal. Also the motor seemed to waver rather than run smoothly. B&Q refunded it no problem. I wish I'd just bought a new bag for the old vac!"
Review 4 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:14/05/2013
Reviewer: Runrignik
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy
"Not a good start had to take first one back as it didn't work correctly, B&Q changed it without to much fuss for a new one which works.
Collect debris in to dust bag and shreds so it doesn't take as much space up, push all leaves into corner and then hover up makes garden tidying easier
"
Review 5 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:25/12/2012
Reviewer: Pixall18
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Sucker Blower
"Got this blow/vac in the sale-good product even better price- does what it says on the box."
Review 6 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:08/10/2012
Reviewer: WelshWitch
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Happy Husband
"My husband is very pleased with his leaf blower. He's always wanted one and this one is doing the job just fine. It took a while to construct but that's possibly because he hates instructions - got there in the end though!"
Review 7 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:07/10/2012
Reviewer: jumbo747
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really good sucker
"Leaves from trees have always been my problem in my drive, paths and flower beds.
This Flymo really does suck and blow very well.
Wet leaves seem to be no bother to suck up and be mulched to bits. Very easy to empty bag which holds a lot.
Delighted to have bought this machine, Makes life so much easier for my wife and I in the garden.
"
Review 8 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:14/07/2012
Reviewer: StevieP
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this vac
"An awful product and a very unhelpful company to deal with. My first vac only lasted a few weeks and had to be replaced. The second one never worked properly either and broke after a couple of months. As it was still under warranty, I thought there would be no problem, but Flymo refused to repair it or replace it because the internal belt had gone and they claim this is not covered by the warranty. The repairers tell me it would be very expensive to take the machine apart and replace the belt. A total waste of money and time."
Review 9 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:17/06/2012
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appalling
"This was not the cheapest product B&Q sell, for vaccuming it is fine, except the nozzle extension continually retracts no matter how you twist it according to the instructions. However when switching to blow mode it is useless, no power at all. In fact I have had to go and buy another product. Please avoid the costly mistake I made."
Review 10 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:07/01/2012
Reviewer: GrahamW
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
"Purchased the 3000 a month ago and have used it several times since. Had the Flymo 750 model previously which eventually gave up after several years of good service. The 3000 as you would expect is much more powerful and is generally excellent. Easy to commission and easy to use.
Because the telescopic tube can't be unlocked once locked, I suggest using a band of duck tape around the telescopic join before you finally fix the length you wish, or even leave the duct tape on permanently. The push catch to change from 'suck' to 'blow' is proving a bit stiff to operate. Generally highly delighted with the product
"
Review 11 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:26/10/2011
Reviewer: Trilogy
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stick with a broom!
"Always been a bit skeptical of these tools but convinced myself that this one was worth a try. It's good at blowing leaves everywhere (how you get them into a neat pile escapes me) but as a vac I achieved better results and quicker with the good old fashioned broom. Needless to say the item was returned smartly."
Review 12 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:26/10/2011
Reviewer: Birstwith
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leaf Vacuum
"A good product, due to large diameter of suction pipe it's not easy to clear leaves from drains, otherwise it does what it says on the can."
Review 13 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:26/10/2011
Reviewer: delboy69
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Garden Vac Ever
"I have used a Flymo Garden Vac for a number of years
but this is the first time I have used this new design.
The blow function was about a third as powerful as
the previous models. It also cut up the leaves without
the option of not cutting them ( as the previous models allowed ).
"
Review 14 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:19/10/2011
Reviewer: Marshrider
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Buy
"Faulty kit, only ran for 3 minutes, cut out never to run againl"
Review 15 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:16/10/2011
Reviewer: Jimcro
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent machine:
"Bought one of these yesterday and used it this morning. No problems at all and with 3kw power it handles anything that will go up the nozzle. Assembly was easy and I've just collected three sacks of leaves with no blockages or any other problems.
One criticism I do agree with is about the little wheel on the end of the nozzle. I like to swing the vac side to side and the wheel is fixed front to back so I will be cutting that off.
The vac is surprisingly light: I'm 65 and no Arnie Swarzenegger but I didn't use the shoulder strap as it gets in the way. I found the vac light enough to swing around just using the handles.
"
Review 16 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:15/10/2011
Reviewer: wedger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I found this Garden Vac much improved on the Black and Decker model I have had for eight years.
Its easy to move around with the little wheel on the front for vacuuming. Its fairly easy to empty. The arrangement for clipping the bag back on after emptying is simple to use.
I did have to take my first purchase back to the store, as pieces fell off from inside the motor/fan after one use, but B&Q were accommdating and exchanged with no fuss.
I hope this second model wasn't made on a Friday afternoon !!!!
"
Review 17 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:08/10/2011
Reviewer: jneal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
"Read other reviews before buying was tempted to buy more expensive model. However was on display in shop and looked sturdy enough. Easy to assemble and use can get heavy if using for long time but wheeled end helps.Did what it said it would. Great product."
Review 18 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:01/05/2011
Reviewer: spacegrantham
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent did the job
"It was light and easy to hold , did the job perfectly of clearing leaves out of my flowerbeds , v. happy with it. Will use again."
Review 19 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:14/04/2011
Reviewer: Bunga
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flymo Scirocco 3000 Blow and Vac
"Hi. I bought this garden vac and used it for 5-10 mins before the the rotary impeller came off its shaft and stopped working. I could suck and blow better with a straw. I was very disappointed. B&Q were very good and exchanged no prob. I bought a Worx instead and it does exactly what it says on the box- excellent and cheaper.I give it 1 star only for looks"
Review 20 for Flymo Scirocco 3000 Garden Blower Vac
Date:30/01/2011
Reviewer: gabyjosh
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not happy
"quite simply , this garden blower/ vacuum does not do the job, my wifes hair dryer is more up to the task of blowing leaves from the lawn"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>