Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

B&Q Deluxe Storage Box

Suitable for all storage purposes with sitting space on lid
Average Customer Rating:
3.979 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
39 of 47(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Review 1 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:12/11/2011
Reviewer: BettyBox
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
B&Q Green Plastic Deluxe Storage Box
"Had afew of these. Overpriced. Good Idea, Good size but they do not protect from rain - which is dumb as in ALL photos and advertisements - they are shown as an"outdoor Box'' plus are too fragile and spilt and break - if they were £25, it wouldn't be so bad- they probably only cost £5 to make- Shame as B&Q is such a great and reliable store-"
Review 2 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:12/10/2011
Reviewer: bfc1882
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
decent
"needed a storage box to store pots, potting compost etc, as we have just had a shed/greenhouse custom built at great cost and did not want to clutter the greenhouse section with items not used often but handy to keep. Easy to assemble although you have to be careful not to damage edges as it can fold out of shape, the lid does not sit down evenly although this might relax into position later, had a few locking tabs missing for the base but still seemed firm, would not like to place cushions in as per photo but ideal for stuff that the weather would not harm, all in all decent price(even got 10% off as bought it on a Wed)"
Review 3 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:30/09/2011
Reviewer: Rebles
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Little Box
"We bought this box last summer and is has lasted really well - through all weathers it never leaked or faded. However, as it was used as a stool, the lid has got a huge split it now, and the base has fallen out due to trying to move it without emptying it. So we will definately be buying a replacement. Really tough, with plenty of room for storage. Would definately recommend."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:23/09/2011
Reviewer: ayupmiduck
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money
"I assembled this on my own and it took less than 15 mins.
The instructions are clear and easy to follow and unlike most self assembly items, the parts had clear identification and orientation marks.
Its not been tested in the rain yet but it seems very sturdy and well made, an excellent item for the price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:16/09/2011
Reviewer: Conq1066
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time will tell
"Very easy to assemble, no tools required, took about 15 mins in total.
I wanted it for storing seasoned logs, time will tell if it is robust enough. Price very good, on special offer at £40
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:14/09/2011
Reviewer: Kaypes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Storage Box
"Although called Deluxe, after fixing the 'push fit' connections, the colour of the plastic was lighter on the outside where they went in. Okay as a basic storage box."
Review 7 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:13/09/2011
Reviewer: 1der
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Deluxe storage box very useful size, put lots of odds and ends in it, to make garden a bit tidier. Bonus is that it can also be used as a seat, or even as a table or can put a couple of potted plants on it. It was very easy to assemble, despite the wrong instructions being put in the pack, necessitating another trip to the store for the correct ones."
Review 8 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:11/09/2011
Reviewer: Domino131
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what is says
"this is good all-purpose storage for the garden. It fitted together quickly and is large enough for several garden seat cushions and other items and it can also be used as additional seating. I would not have bought it at the full price, but was happy to pay the 20% off price. It's not the most aesthetic of items but we've tucked it away against a wall and it's such a relief to have somewhere to put those chair cushions rather than in the house.Wait for the sales before buying."
Review 9 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:08/09/2011
Reviewer: mumbo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase
"Ideally suited to keep the re-cycling containers in, fits perfectly."
Review 10 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:04/09/2011
Reviewer: armymick
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice box
"easy to snap together in minutes,ideal size to release some space in the shed,ok value."
Review 11 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:30/08/2011
Reviewer: mel23
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Storage
"Easy to assembly just clicks into place, the wheels enable easy movement even when full. Ideal for storing garden furniture cushions, no more clutter in the garage."
Review 12 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:04/08/2011
Reviewer: DIYVIP
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lightweight box
"Light, yes - but also flimsy. The panels don't fit very accurately together and the moulded clips don't line up easily. Used with care it'll probably last quite well."
Review 13 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:12/07/2011
Reviewer: NENE
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delux Storage Box
"The storage box came well packed with easy to follow instructions and was erected within 20 minutes. Good sturdy construction and after filling the box with my garden furnature cushions we had major thunderstorms and the interior remained nice and dry. Exactly what I wanted"
Review 14 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:08/07/2011
Reviewer: Anjinsan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit for pupose
"There not many in stock and therefore difficult to find in store. The build instructions were clear and the box was up in a few minutes. It has excellent capacity for the price and standard.
There were two aspects of any issue. Because of the design of the lock hole it was difficult to find a lock which was long enough and thin enough to fit. I have had to adapt a rock climbing item and a bicycle lock to have any success.
The second aspect is that some of the connecting 'lugs' and receiving holes are too flimsy. In placing a long brush into box, there was only a little pressure on the side and the box came apart and broke open far too easily.
Generally, it is well made, sturdy and is does just what you want it for.
"
Review 15 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:20/04/2011
Reviewer: Doverhay
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Allotment store
"Exactly what I needed on my allotment to store tools, chairs etc.
Straightforward to build if you read the instructions, think about it and not rush.
Generally good quality, but mine had a slight split underneath after all parts had 'snapped' together.
Good value, especially with 20% off.
"
Review 16 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:10/04/2011
Reviewer: Googs
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!
"Ideal for putting kids garden toys in, can be put together in about 15mins no tools required. so far watertight.
Not a bad product, would buy again"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:08/04/2011
Reviewer: Curbo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for patio cushions
"We were nervous about it being totally weatherproof but it is, a must for storing patio cushions at easy reach."
Review 18 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:06/04/2011
Reviewer: tanddhomestyle
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth buying
"good product at a good price"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:06/04/2011
Reviewer: pilgrim
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
suprisingly large
"This is the 3rd Keter shed/storage box I have had. This one is suprisingly big, and I have been pleased with the amount of gargen junk I have been able to get into it. It was fairly straight-forward to put together,certainly for 2 people. It is essential to line all the edges up before clicking the fittings together, and we did snap an edge off where we didn't do this.(easily put right with mastic).We were a bit disappointed that the lid didn't have a squarer, tighter fit, and I have put a weight on the top to keep a corner down, although as a padlock can be fitted, this would probably have helped. Overall this is pretty good-certainly for the price (£49)"
Review 20 for B&Q Deluxe Storage Box
Date:28/03/2011
Reviewer: Paulbjm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a bad buy at the price...
"Does the job apart from the wheels not fitting. A good size and less than £50."
1 2 3 next>>