Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Laminate Worktop True Black Satin Finish 3000mm

Changing your kitchen’s worktops is one of the simplest ways to update your kitchen! Our 38mm laminate worktops offer a wide selection of shades, designs and textures. In satin effect, this True Black laminate worktop has a smooth finish, less reflective than gloss. Matching upstands and splashbacks are available to complement your laminate worktop and offer a hygienic, seamless line between the worktop and the wall.
Average Customer Rating:
2.714 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
3 of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laminate Worktop True Black Satin Finish 3000mm
Review 1 for Laminate Worktop True Black Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:16/06/2012
Reviewer: angelm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DONT BUY IT!
"I have never written a review before but felt I needed to this time.. bought this worktop in March , fitted in May and already covered in fine but very noticeable scratches! Im gutted ! B&Q are dealing with our complaint and we are waiting to see how..... I will report on that too soon as I find out........."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laminate Worktop True Black Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:25/09/2011
Reviewer: abbyblue
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"looked very nice when it was first put in. but it marks VERY easily. ive only had it installed for 2 weeks and im already thinking about replacing it!"
Review 3 for Laminate Worktop True Black Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:20/09/2011
Reviewer: jr1944
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Read other reviews about this product and wasn't really impressed, but I didn't want it for a kichen installation anyway. I looked at the product instore and liked it, it fitted the bill for me. Delivery was excellent and the product was in perfect condition. What more can I say?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laminate Worktop True Black Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:04/06/2011
Reviewer: SerialDIYer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Class
"This is a classy worktop and a tenth of the price I could have spent. It's plain but striking against stainless steel appliances and neutral walls. Well worth the price and actually looks far more expensive."
Review 5 for Laminate Worktop True Black Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:30/08/2010
Reviewer: cathy78
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do NOT buy this product
"I never thought I would have to read reviews to buy a kitchen worktop, but I wish I had. We had this worktop fitted 2 months ago and it is already scratched in a number of places. I would not recommend this product to anyone and would highly recommend that if you read this review and are considering buying this product you change your mind."
Review 6 for Laminate Worktop True Black Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:03/07/2010
Reviewer: Looby18
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value worktop
"This is a great produce for the price. Friends had gloss worktops which were not so easy to maintain and so I bought a satin worktop. This one shows no stains and wipes clean easily even quite a few hours after use. I have had them installed for about 6 months now and they still look good as new."
Review 7 for Laminate Worktop True Black Satin Finish 3000mm
Date:28/07/2009
Reviewer: GJDuncan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Poor Product
"Do not buy these worktops! They scratch exceptionally easily and show every mark and finger print. I've only had them fitted for a couple of months and am already considering scrapping them and fitting something different."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.