Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm

Great value 28mm worktops with a double rounded edge profile for use in kitchens and utility rooms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
30 of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Review 1 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:17/04/2014
Reviewer: Joinerhax
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good quality, thinner type worktop at a reasonable price."
Review 2 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:22/03/2014
Reviewer: DIYBri
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent product at a reasonable price .. looks good"
Review 3 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:19/09/2013
Reviewer: Dave15227
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As I am an O.A.P. and not as strong as I used to be it was a pleasant surprise to find worktops of a size and weight that I was able to carry cut and fit without assistance.
An excellent product which is installed and looking good.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:11/07/2013
Reviewer: pennwood
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The worktop looks good, but we found we required a leg to give extra support on the longer run due to it not being as thick as most worktops."
Review 5 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:29/06/2013
Reviewer: GrandmaSue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality for price range
"I was having great difficulty in finding a work top that was a little longer than 'normal' and this one fitted perfectly in the space I needed. I have happily used it in a utility room and it is perfect for that. If I were to use it for a Kitchen I would have chosen a slightly thicker one (only my preference, very adequate though)"
Review 6 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:09/06/2013
Reviewer: WomanDriver
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
"This is an amazing worktop for the cheap price and looks amazing with the white cupboards we have."
Review 7 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:11/04/2013
Reviewer: OmniFitter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap on the pocket, but not on looks
"not the most beautiful worktop, but certainly not the worst. For the money its very good, esp as it comes in 3050mm lengths"
Review 8 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:29/03/2013
Reviewer: Scooterhunter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fab work top
"Good quality and excellent value for money look fantastic in my utility room"
Review 9 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:09/03/2013
Reviewer: Starbuck
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
"The kitchen was beginning to look old and tired, so decided to replace the worktops.
These were an excellent buy.
Not as thick as most worktops, but for the money they are great.
No damage to any of the worktops purchased and no warping.
The product picture on the website doesn't really do these worktops justice.
Used the Reserve and Collect system and was great to have them all ready for me.
Received a phone call to say when they were ready..... a very good service.
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:21/11/2012
Reviewer: myn1ckname
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality
"Ordered 4 worktops, all 4 have chipped edges and one has an indentation which runs the full 3 metre lenght right in the middle of the worktop, and this kind of fault should have been spotted at the manufacturers.
Obviously none of this is noticeable instore unless you remove the packaging, and because they have to be collected which can be hard if you don't have access to a van, means that they are hard to return. Will not be buying these again.
"
Review 11 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:08/10/2012
Reviewer: Tommy1901
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worktop
"Good product would use this again"
Review 12 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:10/09/2012
Reviewer: Kellie
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
"I bought a house which had a disgusting kitchen. I wanted to clean up the kitchen without spending loads of money so bought this worktop. It looks great and has changed the kitchen completely. One thing to note is it's not as thick as the more expensive brands and as I was cutting the sink hole the worktop snapped so I had to start over again but once it's in place and secured with the sink it's perfect. Definitly recommend if you want a cheap alternative to a brand new kitchen."
Review 13 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:01/07/2012
Reviewer: Moofa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal for a budget kitchen
"I didn't want to spend a lot of money on worktops after fitting some second hand units and doors.These are ideal and look very good. Lighter and easier to handle than the thicker worktops when fitting on your own.
Good value for money.
"
Review 14 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:18/04/2012
Reviewer: homer247
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheaper
"got this worktop to do a cheap functional kitchen, have fitted 100s of w/tops over the years and can honestly say these are no diff in quality to 38mm thick, but loads cheaper and 28mm dont really make that much difference, other than look, certainly easier to lift !, irani granite go`s with most kitchens i used with white slab, and it dont show scratches like glossy ones do, all in all a cheap hardwearin functional w/top that i know lasts for years ."
Review 15 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:28/02/2012
Reviewer: katychip
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preview Request
"really transformed my kitchen , very happy , 10out of10"
Review 16 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:28/01/2012
Reviewer: Bob99
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value basic worktop.
"I have used this in a budget small kitchen rebuild and at the price it is very good value. However the laminate is very thin and great care must be taken to avoid chipping. I used a jig to cut the joins and then taped the cut edges with masking tape until I was ready to join up. Some care is required with the jointing bolts, overtightening will cause the laminate at the join to raise.
As this was a self build (no help) the 28mm top was lighter than a 38mm top and just manageable by one person.
If you have help I would recommend the better quality 38mm thickness."
Review 17 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:10/01/2012
Reviewer: Issey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased
"We are pensioners on limited funds and the kitchen was in dire need of a facelift - this did the job and the lovely guys even cut it for us to size making our life so much easier and also easy to transport:)
Top Marks B&Q x
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:10/08/2011
Reviewer: Strawberry2211
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inari Granite
"Really happy with this worktop, looks great so please don't be put off by the fact it's only £40, looks great with shiny end caps fitted to the edge of the worktops, would really recommend this 100% thankyou! B&Q"
Review 19 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:04/07/2011
Reviewer: granit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worktop
"The worktop was value for money,I would of gave it 5 stars if the edgeing had been supplied with it.
All other times I have bought worktops at B&Q they were supplied with edgeing.
"
Review 20 for Laminate Worktop Inari Granite Effect 3050mm
Date:19/03/2011
Reviewer: bubble59
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good workable space
"easy wipe clean surface with good colour variations giving a wide choice of units to go under work top"
1 2 next>>