Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at B&Q.

Side Hung Timber Garage Door Pair 2134 x 2134mm

Improve the look of your home and add value with a new garage door. Garage doors are now available in a range of styles and budgets to ensure the character of your home remains whilst providing an instant face-lift. Replacing your old door can easily improve security and act as a deterrent to thieves.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Side Hung Timber Garage Door Pair 2134 x 2134mm
Review 1 for Side Hung Timber Garage Door Pair 2134 x 2134mm
Date:02/04/2014
Reviewer: Tanktop
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money
"The doors eventually arrived and delivered by two courteous men.They were well packaged and seem well made.So far I have treated them with knotting and cut out the hinge rebates.Note that the doors come with the side rails over size so you will need to cut around half an inch off each corner before fitting.
I was originally looking to buy the timber and build my own doors but at this price it was a no brainer and if there is a bit of extra work to finish them off or strengthen the joints here and there i can't complain.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side Hung Timber Garage Door Pair 2134 x 2134mm
Date:24/03/2014
Reviewer: Chippy69
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A lot more work than advertised
"As other reviewers have commented these doors do require additional work to enable fitting. Check each joint is attached, part of mine fell off when unpacking. Overall adequate for the price but not something I would order again"
Review 3 for Side Hung Timber Garage Door Pair 2134 x 2134mm
Date:05/04/2012
Reviewer: Rik48
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value doors.
"Doors delivered in good condition.
Made from a good quality timber of strong sections with no warps or large knots.
Doors only stapled together so they require nailing from the outside on a flat surface with 30mm hidden head nails, punched below the surface and filled. If you do this it will geatly improve the strength and durability of the doors. O.K. some extra work, but well worth it as I doubt if you could buy the timber and make them yourself for anywhere near the price.
Do store them flat until hung and prime/undercoat both sides as soon as possible. Then you will have a good pair of doors that should last for years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side Hung Timber Garage Door Pair 2134 x 2134mm
Date:01/03/2012
Reviewer: Olivia08
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful service
"Delivered on time, in perfect condition and now looking great!"
Review 5 for Side Hung Timber Garage Door Pair 2134 x 2134mm
Date:02/10/2011
Reviewer: Barn66
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
garage doors
"I bought the doors when they were in the sale so i got them a bit cheaper. The doors were not too bad for what i paid for them. I had too put a few extra nails in to make them extra strong. I got a good deal as with the the iron work and deliver i got the doors done for just under £200. The wood alone would have cost me £120, then have to make the doors up it is better value to buy them in. I would recommend this product to a friend only if they could get it in the sale again. Deliver was on time and on the day they said nice one B&Q."
Review 6 for Side Hung Timber Garage Door Pair 2134 x 2134mm
Date:09/08/2011
Reviewer: Kevrugby
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap Garage Doors are what you get
"I ordered two sets of these doors to quickly resolve an issue with storage. I knew they were cheap in cost so didn't expect much and that is what I got. they actually sent me the doors with glass in them, even though I ordered the plain, but unfortunatly we needed them desperately so had to keep them. the wood is thin, and they bend/twist if you don't pick them up correctly. the beading around the glass started falling out after about 1 week. some had small nails in, but most didn't. They look good now stained and should last a few years if regularly treated. Would i recommend them? No. save your money and buy some hardwood ones. In 2 to 3 years you will be glad you did."
Review 7 for Side Hung Timber Garage Door Pair 2134 x 2134mm
Date:18/09/2010
Reviewer: Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
garage doors
"Lovely quality purchase which comes unpainted with no fixings. The delivery was when arranged however did take the 3 weeks so be prepared. However very high quality doors and look lovely when they are hung and very heavy duty. Very happy with them."
Review 8 for Side Hung Timber Garage Door Pair 2134 x 2134mm
Date:30/08/2010
Reviewer: customer66
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
what a lot of grief to get it here
"on one door, the spar at the back of the gate had just been stapled haphazardly and was no where near the wood on the front it was meant to be supporting. The tradesman we got to hang the doors had to hammer it all in himself. The doors do not come with any hardware, hinges etc and to fit it we had to pay out another £113 in bolts/hinges etc (this does not include what we had to pay for wood to make a surround or posts to hang the doors off!!)and as the review title says "what a lot of grief to get the manufacturer (not B&Q) and the delivery company (not B&Q) to even contact us (B&Q customer services were wonderful though) wouldnt bother buying it again!"
Review 9 for Side Hung Timber Garage Door Pair 2134 x 2134mm
Date:27/08/2009
Reviewer: Dolla
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lack of info
"There should be clear information explaining what is included in the price. I am not a builder this is the first time I purchase a Garage Door, as it looks in the picture, on the website, you get the impression that it includes the hinges and door frame, but in fact all you get is the two timber and nothing else. now I have to search for a frame and hinges and I have no idea where to get them, not to mention the inconvenience in delivering it after four weeks time instead of three max."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.