Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump

Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Review 1 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:12/09/2013
Reviewer: Crowman
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Pump
"The previous pump, of a different make, has lasted 10 years of daily use, so if this one lasts as well I will be very pleased. Very easy to install as all the fittings matched, something of a first in itself given that they were manufactured by different companies!"
Review 2 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:11/08/2013
Reviewer: DigbyC
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A very good replacement. Good pressure. Easy to install."
Review 3 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:31/07/2013
Reviewer: Br0k3nn
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good pump but very noisy
"The pump works perfectly makes the shower very powerful although we have very low water pressure. The only slight thing about the pump is that it is very noisy and if you shower in the morning it wakes everyone else in the house up"
Review 4 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:04/02/2013
Reviewer: SirMartin
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD VALUE AND FUNCTIONALITY
"i have supplied and fitted several of these units now and I would recommend them, they are easy to install and connect up, but must be connected to the mains supply by a qualified electrician via a RCD protected circuit, great output and so far have had no call backs or any pump failures so far, With regard to the price these units should really cost a more realistic £70.00
as opposed the current astronomic cost
"
Review 5 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:14/01/2013
Reviewer: wonnyjotson
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"pump easy to install and gives good pressure. noiser than i thought it would be but still a good buy"
Review 6 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:22/02/2012
Reviewer: ajmac5
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
"“Dose what it say on the tin” Excellent product"
Review 7 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:17/10/2011
Reviewer: Ralphie
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
"Needed a new pump urgently!! Great price, now have a very powerful shower."
Review 8 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:06/04/2011
Reviewer: simmsy
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leaked and flooded my kitchen
"I fitted this pump two weeks ago and all seemed fine at first. The pump has increased in noise since installation and this morning I woke up to a flooded kitchen.
I ripped out the new bath I had just finished fitting only to find the pump was the culprit, leaking from the side casing. I will return this today, lets see what B&Q can do for me…
"
Review 9 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:10/03/2011
Reviewer: bloxy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Good product, works well and easy to install. Just needed to change a few fittings. No problems."
Review 10 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:03/03/2011
Reviewer: col56november
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the Business
"Very pleased with the performance of the pump,its given us the best shower pressure for years.
The pump is quite easy to fit .The pump is a little bit noisey but could be improved on if we were to change our mounting surface.My overall impression is very good.
"
Review 11 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:17/02/2011
Reviewer: neilj
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shower pump
"very happy with my purchase, I was concerned about the noise levels having read some other reviews but it is quieter than my old triton unit which is alot more money"
Review 12 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:15/11/2010
Reviewer: nosillynickname
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasp 50 Shower Pump
"Good pump, made by Grundfos. Please note this pump comes with all the flexible plumbing connectors, but please note that these do NOT have any isolator valves in them."
Review 13 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:10/11/2010
Reviewer: Jazzclt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value pump
"Easy to fit and works well. Noise level acceptable and very cheap."
Review 14 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:15/10/2010
Reviewer: Dave123
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!
"I was put off by the review which said it was very noisy and shook the whole house but decided to see for myself.
Im glad I did - touch wood - this pump has been perfect since installation. The noise was around what I expected and felt reasonable. We combined with a new shower head to transform what was a very weak shower to a refreshing power shower in the morning. If we turn it up full its actually too powerful now."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:31/08/2010
Reviewer: nunt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value for money
"Had a weak shower and was advised by local plumber to choose this shower pump. Had it fitted and now I get a very good shower and quiet too. Would recommend this pump - good value for money."
Review 16 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:14/03/2010
Reviewer: euroking
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor
"fitted this pump ,thought it was noisey did not mind though as it had great outcome until a month later it started to get even louder and play up.took back for refund and purchased a salamander pump which was a little more expensive but believe me was alot quiter and more robust with a longer running time.."
Review 17 for Wasp 50 - 1.5 Bar Centrifugal Shower Pump
Date:10/12/2009
Reviewer: handyman5
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst purchase ever
"I do not know how pump will work next week, month, year it rubbish from beginning, very noisy. I can hear vibration at any place in my house. Don't buy that pump"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.